We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely 5 star!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AKA White House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AKA White House
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Definitely 5 star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The aka White House has an excellent location. You could easily walk to great restaurants, and more importantly to the White House, Smithsonian, the Lincoln Memorial, Tidal Basin. The staff was very helpful.
Our one-bedroom suite was clean and roomy. It was nice to have the option to fix breakfast and lunch.

Room Tip: Remember this is a hotel for extended stays so there are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaLe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your positive feedback. With our central location, spacious luxury accommodations, and unbeatable customer service, AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury extended stay within Washington, DC. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to having you upon your return.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    179
    38
    14
    23
See reviews for
213
128
19
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very well central hotel for all the sightseeing of Washington. Very clean and well looked after hotel. Rooms are fully functional and great size. Not your normal side hotel room. Spacious. All the mod cons you require. Bed very comfortable . Nice lounge and kitchen.

Great for a business person or on holiday. A Starbucks is across the road. Very close to White House and easy walking distance to major attractions. Very good resturants close by.

Staff very friendly and always willing to help. Bathrooms stocked with free toiletries .

Only negative side if hotel is full you can wait for your room to be ready.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. No complaints at all

Room Tip: All good and very quite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianpat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate the feedback! AKA White House is your ideal option when in search of luxury extended stay. With spacious suites that include a fully furnished kitchen and washer and dryer in-unit, AKA is your home away from home. Our central location is ideal to experience everything DC has to offer! Residents only need to step outside to be within a walking distance to most attractions. While our arrival time is 3PM – we do our best to accommodate early arrivals, however the property was completely sold-out the evening before but our staff is available on hand to assist in holding any luggage until your suite is prepared. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to having you with us again at AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Room
A very spacious and well decorated room which gives you the feeling of being home away from home. Own laundry machine just one of the highlights to be mention.

Team
Very friendly, charming and helpful at all times.

MISC
The wine hour / degustation is an absolute must to attend and the cozy bar with its fireplace the perfect place to relax and to be with friends
In short – the perfect place to be!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We appreciate the positive feedback! With our plush and inviting a.lounge, spacious luxury suites, and outstanding team, AKA White House is the leading option in luxury extended stay. We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed a.lounge as well! Our lounge is available to residents and guests while they relax in luxury, all while having one of our artisan cocktails or sampling our curated selection of wines. Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the AKA a few times now and I am always so pleased. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and with a full kitchen, you can avoid having to eat out all the time. Will definitely stay at the AKA next time I am in DC for work.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank aksweetie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! With in-suite washer and dryers, fully furnished kitchens, and spacious living accommodations, AKA White House is the ideal choice when in search of luxury extended stay accommodations. With its central location, residents and guests alike can experience everything DC has to offer by just stepping outside! Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to your next lodging dates with us at AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

A colleague of mine stayed at AKA White House and recommended it to me. As I planned my next trip to DC, I took a look. Their prices were below almost all the hotels within a 10-15 block radius, and AKA offered more space. I stayed in DC for two nights (AKA has a minimum 2-night stay requirement), and loved it! The space was bigger than my first studio apartment in New York City. I did an interview in the lobby/lounge area, and it was perfect as well. The staff at AKA are very attentive, but I like the 'hands off' treatment. It's like you have an apartment there. If you're there during basketball season, I recommend dinner at the Elephant and Castle over on 19th and 'Eye'.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We greatly appreciate the positive feedback! AKA White House is your home away from home with its spacious living accommodations, fully furnished kitchens, and upscale experience. While we are an extended stay, we recommend to all guests and residents alike to view our website to get the most up to date availability. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the central location! Elephant and Castle is an excellent choice that is within walking distance to the property for a fantastic dinner. Thank you again for the great feedback, and we look forward welcoming you back to AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our return visit to the AKA White House was exceptional. The staff greeted us as though we were home. And truthfully, the AKA White House has become our home away from home in DC. It is superbly managed, luxurious and the perfect location. We know that the suite will have everything we need. Whether one is staying for a long-weekend or for a few months, the service is the same, excellent. To us, the AKA White House is much better than a hotel. It's a spacious, comfortable place to stay for more than a day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveNOTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thanks for the positive feedback! Your loyal patronage is greatly appreciated. With our fully furnished suites, dedicated team, and unparalleled location, we are thrilled to hear AKA White House is your “home away from home”. Whether for a week, or 6 months, AKA is the leading option when in search of luxury extended stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you “home” with us at AKA White house.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

AKA wasn't the hotel we booked to stay initially. After discover the original hotel we booked was absolutely filthy (Holiday Inn Capitol), we moved to AKA the second night and what a great find!! The apartment was very spacious - you don't normally get walk-in robe in serviced apartments! The amenities are first class. And the kitchen is very well equipped. The hotel is in a very good location, close to many of the nice restaurants of DC. And only one block away from Farragut West Metro station. Now we have discovered the AKA brand, we will come back to it again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LXfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! With our fully furnished suites, spacious living accommodations, and outstanding location, AKA White House is your home away from home. We are thrilled to hear we were able to make your visit to The District exceptional. Our number one priority is your complete satisfaction and we are happy to hear your stay was as such. Thank you again for positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you “home” to AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#66 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AKA White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKA White House

Property: AKA White House
Address: 1710 H St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-4699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA White House 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AKA balances the style and hospitality of an intimate hotel with the space and comfort of a fully appointed luxury condominium. The perfect place for the long stay, AKA stands for unparalleled metropolitan locations; contemporary design; and exceptional business, fitness, and lifestyle services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your AKA White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aka White Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing