We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AKA White House
Nearby Hotels
$110
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$144
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$148
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$217
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
517
203
47
16
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
203
47
16
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchentwo bedroom suitewhite housestainless steel applianceswhole foodslong stayworld bankhalf bathan extended stayhome away from homerooftop terracefarragut westwalk in closetthe penthouseliving areawithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 811 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A wonderful GM ! Thanks a lot Aaron for such a great hospitality .

I would highly recommend you the AKA White House as the staff is great, rooms are clean and the location is perfect !!!! Very modern decoration and the Chimney in the Lobby is just the perfect touch to feel home away from home :) Nice Red wine served at the bar of the Hotel.

Thanks for everything and can't wait to stay with you again on my next trip to DC.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatDom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Resident Representative at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words. Our number one goal is your complete satisfaction and we are thrilled to hear your experience was as such. AKA White House is your home away from home. With modern and meticulous details throughout the property, AKA White House is the leading option in luxury extended stay accommodations. Great to hear you enjoyed the lounge! Our a.lounge is a great option for relaxing and enjoying a curated selection of wines and expertly crafted cocktails. Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we look forward to your not lodging dates with us at AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My sister and I stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, suite for a weekend in Washington. The property was very well-maintained and was quiet. We were in the back of the hotel and did not have a special view. Having two baths was quite luxurious. The kitchen was complete with microwave, full-size refrigerator, coffee maker and dishwasher. The location is perfect for walking to the White House and other attractions, such as the restaurants on Pennsylvania Avenue like Founding Farmers. Two metro stations are nearby; one is a block away and the other two blocks away. If you are staying over on a Sunday, be aware that the coffee shops nearby are not all open early on Sunday morning. Also, the lounge in the hotel serves wine and beer but was not open on the Saturday night when we visited, probably more fully in action on week nights. This DC hotel is business-like and best for adults but we did observe some well-behaved young children. We had a special rate involving payment ahead but were not actually charged until we arrived. Would like to stay again.

Room Tip: A room facing the front would probably have a more pleasant view than the back.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank classicalmusictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Resident Representative at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for the great feedback! At AKA White House, we take pride in our attention to detail while exhibiting a high level of excellence at all times. Being a downtown city location, we are unable to secure any specific view, however we would be pleased to relocate our residents to another suite if preferred, contingent on availability. With suites designed to truly embody a “home away from home”, residents and guests alike have the unique opportunity to experience Washington, DC in luxury. In-suite washer and dryers, fully furnished kitchens, and spacious living accommodations sets AKA apart from other luxury extended stay properties and we are thrilled to hear your experience was as such. The proximity of AKA White House also boasts great opportunity in terms of artisan dining and boutique shopping. Our residents need only to step outside to fully experience everything DC has to offer. Farragut North and Farragut West metro stations are also within walking distance so our residents can explore the great sights of DC. When residents and guests wish to relax, our modern and inviting a.lounge is open nightly from 4pm to 11pm. Here, you can enjoy expertly crafted cocktails and artisan beers while relaxing in the plush surroundings. Upon your next stay with us, please contact us directly when booking prior to arrival so we may extend our unparalleled concierge services to assist in any special requests that will make your stay that much more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you upon your return to AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a very reasonable rate .It was beautiful,very clean and
quite .We had so much space .I still can not believe the price . We booked directly on there web site .The staff were amazing ,nothing was to much trouble .I loved the bar ,again great bar staff .Workout is very good but no water at all ,so bring your own .There is a whole foods a few blocks away and some great Restaurants near by .There is a Starbucks across the road but the Hotel does provide free Coffee and Tea .There is no doorman or bell desk but they make it work .I am a big fan of AKA and stay with them when ever I can .This Hotel did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perryb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Resident Representative at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback! We take pride in our unparalleled concierge services and are thrilled to hear that our concierge team catered to your needs. At AKA White House, our living accommodations and amenities were designed to create a home away from home, for you, our guest. Our fitness and business centers are available for guest use 24/7, and make for a great addition to our luxury extended stay accommodations. Anytime a resident or guest requires water, you may visit the front desk at anytime and our concierge would be more than happy to provide this. Our a.lounge is also available for when you would like to relax with a curated selection of wine and expertly crafted cocktails. AKA White House is also centrally located to many wonderful restaurants and boutique shops. With Whole Foods within walking distance, our residents can secure groceries for their stay to have a home cooked meal in the comfort of their suite. Alternatively, Founding Farmers and Equinox are excellent options when in search of niche dining. Our concierge team is also available 24/7 for any requests a resident requires, including help with luggage, grocery deliveries, restaurant suggestions and reservations, and much more. Please contact the hotel directly when booking so we may assist in designing a unique stay and submit any special requests. Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to your next lodging dates with us at AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It's a very nice place with modern deco located in a very central location. The rates were much more reasonable than the average hotels in DC. It is very roomy, clean and our unit (#605) came with 2 bathrooms. It also has a very functional kitchen with a full size appliances, which was great. The only negative was that the walls are not well soundproofed, so you'll hear movements from the upper unit and hallway. But it's to,stable and not that bad. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There are restaurants and coffee shops nearby (and a McDonalds around the corner) all within a block or two in distance. There are two metro stations about 2-3 short blocks away, and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, the only real grocery store is a Wholefoods several blocks away (maybe 3/4 mile away). However, for your basic needs, there is a CVS about a block away. The biggest plus to this place is that the White House (the real one) is very close and easily walkable. If you stay a week or more, the maid service is provided only once a week, but I believe you can opt to have it more often. We definitely recommend this place for your stay. BTW, our cab fare from the hotel to The Reagan Airport was just over $18, which isn't bad at all.)

Room Tip: Our room was #605, which was on the backside of the building. The walls are a little thin, but it's not that bad. The room faces a couple of business buildings, so it's not the brightest it. It was a good, clean unit, and we enjoyed our stay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan90638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Resident Representative at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your feedback is the key to our success as the leader in luxury extended stay accommodations in Washington DC. With suites that were designed to cater to our residents needs, AKA White House is your home away from home. In-suite washer and dryers, spacious living accommodations, and fully furnished kitchens are what sets us apart. Residents and guests alike also have the unique opportunity to experience DC and all it has to offer with a proximity that cannot be beat. With specialty restaurants and boutique shopping within walking distance, AKA White House is your premiere choose when in search of luxury extended stay. Regarding the audible noise levels outside your suite, we do regret this inconvenience. Anytime a resident is not completely satisfied with their suite location due to noise, we urge our residents to contact our guest services team right away so we may move you to a more convenient suite, contingent on availability. Also, in regards to housekeeping, our housekeeping is once a week for reservations longer than seven nights, with daily cleanings scheduled for stays less than seven nights. This schedule is set by our front desk, and can be amended upon arrival, or anytime during your stay to suit your needs. If a resident requires any extra cleanings, this can happily be scheduled for a nominal fee. Our top priority is your satisfaction while we strive to exhibit excellence at all times. Upon booking your next stay, please contact us directly to ensure all personal requests are submitted to design a truly unique stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us at AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It is nice, espacious and hs a full kitchen. In fact the apartment is huge! And also clean. I had a problem with hot water and it was solved promptly. The only two things that I wuld say are that the doors are a bit too noisy, so your neighbors could wake you up in the middle of the night and also that my room was very dark as the windows were facing an alley. There is coffee downstairs in the morning and I really appreciated that!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Resident Representative at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We appreciate the feedback. With spacious living accommodations, in-suite washer and dryers, and fully furnished kitchens, AKA White House is your home away from home. Our suites were designed to allow our residents and guests to experience luxury with ease and we are glad to hear your experience was as such. Anytime a resident is not completely satisfied with their suite location due to noise levels or inadequate lighting, we urge our residents to contact our Front Desk team immediately so we may offer an alternative suite, contingent on availability. Our number one goal is your highest satisfaction as we strive to be the leader in luxury extended stay accommodations in Washington, DC. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you upon your return to AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews