We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious late night dining adventure”
Review of Rose's Luxury

Rose's Luxury
Ranked #15 of 3,448 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Capitol Hill
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

I sat at the upstairs bar for Rose's Anniversary Dinner. The service, pacing of the meal, the coctails, the wine and the inventively prepared culinary offerings melded expertly into a wonderful dining experience. Everything was delicious, but the lychee salad was my favorite course

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Kerry Reed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 504 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Love, love, love this restaurant! My sister and I have been several times and every time had been a wonderful experience. Atmosphere ✔staff ✔✔ food✔✔✔. The menu changes so there js always something new to try.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Afreeman1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Last evening, we dined at Rose's Luxury. We are worldwide travelers who frequently dine at Michelin-starred restaurants--- Le Bernardin, The French Laundry, Alain Ducasse, Jean-Georges, Daniel, the lovely 2-star in Annecy, the terrific 2-star in Cancale, etc.

The food was unusual, but under-whelming. The service left a lot to be desired. Worst of all was the ambience. No tablecloths, scruffy wait-staff, and screeching infants and children at adjoining tables throughout our meal. Polite conversation at our table was impossible. When is this restaurant going to separate "Family Sections" from "Adult Sections" so that adult-guests can enjoy a stress-free experience?

When one goes to a highly-rated restaurant, one expects not only a certain standard of food and service, but one also expects a certain standard of decorum.

Lastly, this restaurant is not handicapped-accessible. I was told that the ladies room could be accessed only by climbing a flight of stairs--- as a mobility-impaired person, I sat through the entire meal and left there without being able to use the restroom. Imagine my discomfort...

In sum, a vastly over-rated, over-priced sub-standard experience.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Tiburonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

We were excited to try Rose’s and stood in the long line out front on a Saturday evening to get a table. The bread and cocktails were delicious. We ordered a handful of small plates to share and all were good. Two things we did notice were that many of the dishes were over peppered. They were so spicy that it took away from the overall enjoyment of the dish. Also, some were just not that interesting...nothing negative to say but for me this was a one time experience not sure I will be back.

Date of visit: October 2019
3  Thank MiliLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Hands down the best restaurant I’ve ever been to. Top notch amazing food, such kind staff, trendy atmosphere. They were also so above and beyond accommodating and kind to my husband that has Celiac disease. Cannot wait to go back!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank shaynafrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's Luxury also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Rose's Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.