We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful...what are people thinking?”
Review of Rose's Luxury

Rose's Luxury
Ranked #15 of 3,448 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Capitol Hill
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

We waited 4 hours, got a table, expected an amazing meal based on all these reviews. Mediocre at best, and some of it not good at all. High prices, small portions, and pedestrian food. I’d rather go eat at my local Greek Diner and get a decent sandwich and a smile. This place is a lot of hype. I seriously don’t know how they get away with it. We won’t be going back.

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank Thydoggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 504 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018

We were sat at the bar next to the kitchen. Everything that came to us was wonderful. Service was great. My mouth is watering thinking about it. Great value as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
16  Thank danbagby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Fell in love from the first bite of Lychee Salad and I keep coming back. Special occasions mostly but the prices seem pretty fair for the location and food quality. I've spent quite a few hours in line here and they have been hours well spent.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank caseyp223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Unlike previous visits, this one was disappointing. Sat upstairs in uncomfortable seats surrounded by noise. The food was not worth the wait or the price.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Such a great restaurant! Food was absolutely delicious. The atmosphere was fun! It is worth to experience this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nickpetroulias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's Luxury also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Rose's Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.