We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals ever”
Review of Rose's Luxury

Rose's Luxury
Ranked #15 of 3,448 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Capitol Hill
Reviewed August 13, 2018

There were four people in our group and we ordered about eight of the small plates on the menu. Each dish was more delicious than the last, and it was so much fun to share everything and compare what we thought. The wait staff was terrific! There were several people that served us so there was almost no wait between dishes. Our main waiter was a sweetheart, very friendly without being overbearing, and he brought out a complimentary pasta dish that wasn't on the menu because he remembered one of the couples from a prior visit and remembered that they really liked that dish. This was one of the most enjoyable meals I've ever had. I can't wait to go back for another visit!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carytheaccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018

Sensational food, superb service, and a great evening. I went with a group of six friends and we all were blown away at how terrific everything was. A bit expensive but totally worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NoelValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner with another couple at Rose's for the first time earlier this month, eagerly looking forward to our visit, as we had heard so much about the restaurant over the years. We were pleasantly surprised that the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming, as we were greeted warmly and welcomed when we arrived.

The menu was short but full of interesting dishes. Our server was very accommodating in checking with the kitchen to let us know which dishes lined up with our dietary preferences. In fact the service was among the best that we have had anywhere. There were quite a few people who assisted, but our main server made certain that our meal was the best experience that it could be. She had the meal served at a very leisurely pace, never hurrying us but always at our table when we needed her.

The food was excellent, although the portions were extremely small, especially for the price. The creme brulee was absolutely out of this world delicious. The noise level made conversation difficult, although not impossible. All in all, it was a great night.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank 362davem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I honestly don't know where to begin. If you haven't been to Rose's Luxury you're missing out on the best of the best service and food. Every time I have been it was a new and amazing experience as they regularly change their phenomenal prefix menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank irishmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Went here on a Monday night with my son - he from Easton Pa and myself from Brisbane, Australia. We sat at the bar as we didn't want to wait for a table. Straight away the bar staff were first class and their knowledge was hard to match. We shared numerous dishes and it was hard to pick a favourite - they were all full of flavour, beautifully presented and the wait staff explained every dish that was presented. Rose's Luxury is an experience rather than a restaurant and should be high on every visitor to Washington's list. Great wine and spirit list and what a fantastic atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Warwick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's Luxury also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Rose's Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.