We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for watching sports”
Review of Union Pub

Union Pub
Ranked #1,477 of 3,216 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great for watching sports”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great beer selection. We went to this pub for an Indiana University game watch. The menu was a bit limited but adequate. Thanks to the staff for making us feel welcome and their supprt of IU.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stopped here for dinner on a very rainy Monday in March. Great beer selection! Had the wings appetizer (very good), and burgers all around (the fries are fantastic). Wait staff was excellent. I'd definitely come back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParentsOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Union Pub - Great Place to watch the Bears games”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

While visiting DC, we took in a game at this pub on Massachusetts Avenue close to Union Station. The atmosphere is great, filled with Bears fans. The food and service is also great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vjrsgg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west newton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had a great time here watching the redskins game, although I would have thought there were more redskin fans, maybe it's a bears bar. The ambiance of the bar is average, no frills. My friends liked their burgers and loved my hot wings. My friend really likes this bar. The bartenders were very nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank douglas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Chicago Bears!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is definitely a Chicago Bears bar! We read about this location as a good place to watch the Bears game. We had expected to see a few fans hanging out, instead we walked into a packed bar full of Bears fans! The bartenders and waitresses were all dressed in Bears gear. "Bear Down, Chicago Bears" plays after each Bears touchdown too. So fun! If you want to be able to sit down to watch the game, expect to get there at least an hour early. We arrived 30 minutes prior to the game and did get lucky enough to snag a couple of seats, but there were many others who were not so lucky.

The food is typical bar food. We ordered the Deep Fried Tater Tots and Mini Corn Dogs. Both were really good. The dip that came with the Tater Tots was so yummy, it was like a spicy ranch dip.

Definitely a place to go watch the Bears game!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingKid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Pub also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Union Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing