We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #2,394 of 3,189 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Having visited a number of these types of restaurants we were bitterly disappointed in this restaurant. The service was slow, the meal mediocre and the restaurant was not particularly clean. If you are looking for a family friendly and value for money restaurant then I wouldn't visit this one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    32
    17
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great food and service. I was pleasantly surprised with how fast my food arrived the two time I ate here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The service was excellent, but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The service was really good and fast. Of course, the credit card machine was down, so there were hardly any customers. My Yucatan salad was tasty and plentiful. But my son's potato skins were bland. Maybe they needed a sharper cheese. I thought TGIF was famous for their potato skins, but I don't know why.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mscarol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“super hot hot wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Get the hot wings (scorching hot-----a step above buffalo). these things will blow your socks off.

Service was nice, but keeping a couple waters filled, and getting the food out in order/on time was apparently a challange for our waiter. Otherwise he was a nice enough guy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We waited almost an hour for our food which came out incorrect. The waiter didn't tell us there was a party of 80 they were taking care of until right before our food came out. The manager did compensate us some for this disaster.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mnmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing