We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Greek Delight”

The Parthenon Restaurant
Ranked #438 of 3,196 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Livingston St. NW
Transit: Friendship Heights
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Greek Delight”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visit this restaurant at least twice each month from April through October. We love the outdoor seating and the general view. An outstanding appetizer is the fried calamari with the luscious tomato sauce. I highly recommend this as a starter to your dining experience. The entrees are also very good, especially the classical Greek dishes. A wonderful evening or weekend experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A new old favorite”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good menu with good choices and selections. Went there for lamb and seafood, and each of the dinners used fresh ingredient, herbs and sides. Coming from a place that does not have particularly good bread, that served here was near the best ever. Ask Leo (server) for name and he will give it to you, but as it is in Landover, I'm sure that must or could do a very good retail business if they wanted--no time for me to try however. While we ate earlier than the norm (rush hour was not yet over) parking was ample. Overall very enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTSVILLE
Level Contributor
228 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Try the egg & lemon soup!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I were in the area and wanted to grab dinner before a movie. I hadn't been to this restaurant in years, but am glad I revisited it. The service was attentive, but not overly so. The atmosphere was pleasant. The house wine was very nice. I really enjoyed the egg and lemon soup! We shared a variety of appetizers because we were curious but weren't too hungry, and we left very satisfied. The menu looks so good, we'll have to return for a larger meal soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Lamb”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Was taken to this restaurant by family friends while visiting DC. Lamb was really tasty. Tried the salmon which was good as well. Very nice experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MabelNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Greek in DC.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We been coming here for 20 years. It is by far THE best Greek Restaurant in DC. The staff is friendly, courteous and GREEK. The food is delicious and never fails to please. GO!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parthenon Restaurant also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to The Parthenon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing