We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and great atmosphere”
Review of Odeon Restaurant - CLOSED

Odeon Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Transit: Metro stop red line Dupont Circle, Q Street Exit
Description: Located in the heart of the Dupont Circle area for more than 24 years, Odeon Cafe is located conveniently only two+ blocks from the Metro, offering an exciting culinary experience within an inviting atmosphere. Our newly renovated two-story dining room provides a beautiful and spacious bar where you can relax during happy hour or while awaiting a table. Our comfortable seating includes intimate tables for two and space for families or even parties of ten or more. We have a good selection of Italian, American and French wines and champagnes, available by the glass or bottle. Thus you are sure to find an appropriate spirit to enhance any of our entrees. Our colorful continental decor, along with the savory aromas of Italian cooking, help create the ambience that makes the Odeon Cafe a wonderful place to visit. Odeon Cafe will be serving a traditional 3-course Thanksgiving Day feast on 11/22/07 for $18.95, as well as its regular menu.
London
Level Contributor
181 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

been there twice - both times were great. Really good food with friendly service. Best Italian in Du Pont Circle area in my opinion

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    30
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good food, great bar”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The food here is basic. a good choice for pizza and a glass of red wine.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We hosted 22 for dinner and it was wonderful”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My son graduated from American University on Saturday May 12th. We chose to host a post-graduation dinner party at the Odeon Cafe based up recommendation from a friend and the location minutes from campus.

We had an amazing experience here hosting dinner for 22. It was exactly what we had hoped for and I'd go back anytime.

They gave us the entire back of the restaurant for our party. We worked with the manager via email (I was in town from Denver) and chose to pair down the menu to 5 items and allowed the management to choose appetizers. The entire experience was fantastic.

When we arrived appetizers were ready to go on a separate table, drinks were soon flowing, and the ambiance allowed for lively, mingling conversations among the guest prior to dinner.

The wait staff was very attentive swiftly removing empty appetizer plates from guests hands. We socialized for an hour or so and then told the manager we were ready to dine.

I heard rave reviews from everyone about each of the 5 possible entrees (lamb, pasta, beef fillet, chicken and fresh fish). The young kids were even given the option of creating their own pizza.

We chose bottles of white and red wines just prior to dinner and the wait staff made sure no one ever ran low on wine or anything else. When dinner was ready, they served each person at the table nearly simultaneously and then moved on to serving the remaining tables in similar fashion.

My thanks to owner/manager Kali K. and his wonderful staff for an exemplary evening.

Lee Hopkins
Parker, CO

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Small busy place. Food is okay, but nothing memorable.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great service, reasonable prices, delicious food! Within walking distance of the Washington Hilton.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank littleyacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odeon Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing