We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Washington DC vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Sweet Lincoln Suite!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Sweet Lincoln Suite!
We are located on a gorgeous tree-lined DC avenue Comfortable living room for your relaxation!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Welcome to the Sweet Lincoln Suite!
We are located on a gorgeous tree-lined DC avenue
Comfortable living room for your relaxation!
Pull-out queen bed for extra guests!
Eat in! Dining table with dinnerware!
TV with DirecTV - 100s of channels!
Kitchen with everyone you would ever need!
New appliances!
Sleep tight and comfortable on a queen bed and a million pillows!
Comfortable space with walk-in closet!
Dresser drawers for all your goods!
Tidy bathroom, fluffy towels....
What? Walk-in closet!!!
What? In-house laundry!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ORLANDO R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Washington DC vacation”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent location and very helpful host. Very clean with new appliances. We stayed 10 days. From the time we got there till the day we left, we had everything we needed: kitchen, coffee, frige, washer&dryer, dishwasher, television, wi-fi, Metro cards, parking pass, maps&books of D.C. Excellent for small families. Short walk to Metro, grocery store, and farmers market on weekend. We felt very comfortable and safe walking around and sleeping at night. Excellent life experience for families staying in this Capitol Hill neighborhood apt.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best of Capitol Hill at home”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Dawn and Justin's apartment, in their charming Capitol Hill brownstone, offers everything one could need for a couple (or even small family) visiting Washington - and not only Washington, but in our opinion, the most charming neighborhood in the entire city. The apartment is absolutely immaculate and thoughtfully equipped with everything one could need (for a longer stay as well). It's also steps away from one of the loveliest small parks in the city - a joy in itself - and just a few blocks from the Metro and great neighborhood restaurants. Last and certainly not least, Dawn and Justin are great hosts - there to answer questions whenever necessary, and lovely people. In other words, A++ all around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful layout and amenities; location; and the hosts!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing