We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Metro and National Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Ranked #58 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to Metro and National Mall”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights due to location. One block from the Federal Center SW station; three blocks from the mall. Wish I'd have known about the metro station closings as we had to catch a cab to the airport rather than catching the Metro. Rooms were like all other Residence Inns, with a view of the building next door. Breakfast was like all the others, Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only negative was the closeness to the train tracks and the trains that went by.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closed to the front of the building away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    386
    104
    28
    12
See reviews for
522
140
35
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The customer service was excellent and the location as well within walking distance of the capitol and national mall. We experienced the evening social one night and were very pleased of the service and food. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffbcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
386 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great! Nice location close to the capital and most of the smithsonians. When we arrived we were upgraded to an one bedroom suite. Check in was fine and the food service was good. Breakfast was the typical Residence Inn fare but the evening socials were a little different than what we are used too. Most Residence Inns have their light evening meal or managers toast M-Thursday. This one only did M-W. Maid service was fine but she over did it with the toiletries. By the time we left we had way too many shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. (See pic).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was so impressed with the professionalism, courtesy, and excellent customer service. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and even extended my check out time so I could attend an interview and do some sight-seeing afterwards. I really loved my stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esmeralda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This property is within tremendous walking access to all of the frequetly visited attractions in the DC area. The National Mall, including the monuments and the Smithsonians, are within walking distance for most (all within less that 3 miles). Parking is a premium in DC, and somewhat scarce, so this location is awesome.
If you're working and not vacationing, this location is also prime. It is 2 blocks away from many government headquarters, and 3 blocks from the US Capitol.
If being within walking distance to nightlife is your bag, this is not in the heart of the nightlife, which makes for a very quiet and restful sleep. The rooms, breakfast and other amenities are great, and as expected from Marriott properties.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is at a great location - near Capitol building. The room was great! Up to date decor, clean, contained everything we needed (toiletries, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, phone, internet and TV). The staff was fantastic. Hotel had pool, fitness room and continental breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

very good location near capitol hill washington dc. Price is also good compare to other hotels in the area. Parking is a big problem and expensive. rooms are good with kitchen. breakfast area is great and very elegant looking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tej9230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Hyatt Place Washington DC / Nati...
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#83 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#44 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#14 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Property: Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Address: 333 E St SW, Washington DC, DC 20024-3221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Capitol Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing