We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveler rating
1,015
772
209
65
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,015
772
209
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area complimentary breakfast valet parking homeless people minute walk union station would stay here again breakfast staff fresh fruit convenient location few blocks within walking distance indoor pool smithsonian museums front desk staff street noise white house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had reservations for over 6 months for this hotel since May of last year for National Police Officer Memorial Week. We booked when we worked part time at another Hilton hotel. They placed us on, on call status over the last year rather than regular part time. Just to make sure things were still on track I checked the reservations and found that the reservations had been canceled. I was never contacted nor given the chance to pay the regular room rate. I contacted the hotel reservations and they told me to contact the front desk. The front desk staff was very RUDE and right away said, “I will not give you the employee rate!” When I explained to the staff that I just wanted to pay the regular rate for the room that I already had reserved because it was so difficult to book during the time period that we had booked. The staff response was, “We already gave them rooms to someone else. Call back a couple weeks before the date of your event and will if anything is available then.” He then hung up. Very unprofessional and NOT LAW ENFORCEMENT friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank BillyM448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

BillyM448,

I thank you for your feedback as i would love to address this situation with you directly and see how i can help your needs. I also want to apologize for it is always managements goal that each customer/guest has a outstanding experience with our staff and fully enjoys our hotel facility.

I hope to speak to you soon my direct line is 202-349-2261.

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The room was worn. The TV ancient; the cable slow and dysfunctional. There was dust everywhere. The bath had mold in the shower. The staff, however, were outstanding. Better management should have caught these problems, but they didn't.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J8602JNguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

J8602JNguest,

Thanks for the feedback as we are currently under renovation and are addressing many of these needs. We look forward to the opportunity to host your DC stay again as we would love to provide a memorable experience worth a 5 star review.

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The location was just a few blocks to the Capital One arena and Chinatown Restaurants. The room was great and roomy. Daily happy hour with free beer and wine and free breakfast in the morning. Full bar on premises. Also parking available. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 226robink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

226robink,

Thank you for the feedback as we are pleased that we could provide a memorable stay as your ventured to the Capitals Game. We will pass on your warm words to the staff and hope to see you soon during the Capitals Season!

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Hampton Inn convention center Washington DC. Good location. Convenient to Capital One Arena and restaurants. Good buffet breakfast with good selection of breakfast foods and beverages. Easy walking distance to Capital One Arena and China town

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leewa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

leewa33,

Thanks for staying with us as we are pleased to here you enjoyed the convenience of the property. Hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

staff was amazing but our rooms were not available upon arrival. construction was noisy and caused slow elevators, lack of rooms and closed the pool that we expected to use. location was fine, breakfast satisfactory. I'm guessing this will be a better experience for anyone staying after renovation is done.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Melissa H,

Thank you for your feed back. As we do apologize about the present renovation as we are looking to update our facility for all of our loyal guest. We hope to have you back to see what we have been working on!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews