We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$341
View deal
Expedia.com
$341
View deal
travelup.com
$286
View deal
Hampton.com$341
Hotels.com$341
ZenHotels.com$349
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveler rating
1,053
781
218
71
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,053
781
218
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast valet parking minute walk homeless people union station fresh fruit few blocks convenient location within walking distance indoor pool would definitely stay here again front desk staff white house chinatown lobby inns mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Near to the Galleria/Chinatown metro station. About a 15-20 minute walk to the National Mall. The breakfast is outstanding. There is an extensive variety of hot and cold items. The scrambled eggs are particularly excellent.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Cliffrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Cliffrox,

We thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn DC. We are pleased to hear the hotel provided convenience for your trip. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

This an excellent property when you visit Washington, DC. It is close to Chinatown and the nearest Metro station is within reasonable walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast each day is varied and fits the standards for the Hampton Inn franchise. The best part of our stay? 2 words--THE STAFF! Trust this review---you won't be disappointed. Please remember: leave a tip for your room attendant and always thank the staff who work diligently to make sure your breakfast is hot and plentiful.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

James R,

We thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn DC. Thank you for your warm words regarding our staff as we will make sure we pass this along. We hope DC was everything you wanted and more! See you next time!

Thanks,

Adrian B,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

My daughter and I stayed here for a concert at the Capital One Center and this was very convenient for us, only 2 blocks away from the hotel. We arrived early and was able to check in early without hesitation or any issues. Definitely eased my worries! The front desk are friendly and helpful! Beds were so comfortable! Definitely would stay again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Mary A,

We thank you for staying with us. We hope that you enjoyed the concert and come back and see us again!

Thanks,

Adrian B,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We stayed here for six nights on a family trip to DC, with two teenage kids. The location was convenient for getting to the National Mall and Capitol. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast had enough variety that we ate at the hotel every morning. The metro station is close enough to walk with carry-on luggage. The hotel seemed at or near sold out the whole week we were there. But there was no problem with noise. Service was good.

The only bad things that stood out was the two queen beds were really two full size beds. My son is 6-3, so that was not ideal. The room was a little on the small side too.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J4752FYdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

J4752FYdang,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that our location provided great convenience for your trip. We hope your enjoyed all that DC has to offer. See you next time!

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

The location was perfect, especially if you are willing to walk. We averaged about 25,000 steps per day because we wanted to see all the museums, memorials, White House, but we needed no other transportation once we got there (we did visit the Pentagon and Marine Memorial on our drive into town and Arlington on our drive out). The hotel was very busy but they were very efficient AND friendly. No complaints!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank cpj1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

cpj1297,

We thank you for staying with us and are pleased to hear the location provided great additional exercise for you! Our property is close to so many of DC attractions we love to hear guest stories about there visits. We hope that DC was all that you wished for. Come see us again!

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews