We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Booking.com$144
Hampton.com$144
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
FindHotel$144
travelup.com$159
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveler rating
1,053
781
218
71
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,053
781
218
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast valet parking minute walk homeless people union station fresh fruit few blocks convenient location within walking distance indoor pool would definitely stay here again front desk staff white house chinatown lobby inns mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on 6th and Mass in DC in order to visit museums. We enjoyed it he visit and the hotel was excellent. Good service, good accommodations and good food. Highly recommended - the neighborhood is also a good one.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dennis012018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

dennis012018,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn DC Convention Center. It was our pleasure to host you as we are glad to here your stay was wonderful. We will pass these warm words over to our staff and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Hampton Inn was a great Hotel. Room clean n spacious, yummy breakfast, friendly staff. Quick walk to Metro. Only suggestion, don’t pay to park, lots of less expensive options within block or 2. Really nice stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 1966cindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

1966cindys,

We thank you for staying with us here at he Hampton Inn DC. We are glad that our amenities were to your liking. Watch out for our new breakfast offerings and updated rooms coming soon. We look forward to having you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We always try to find Hampton Inn to stay where ever we travel. We like the free breakfast and this hotel in DC is in a perfect spot by Chinatown and the Convention Center. The hotel is clean and beds comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dreamer778291,

We thank you for staying here with us at the Hampton Inn DC Convention Center. We are glad our breakfast options made your stay. Look out for our new breakfast selections coming soon as well. We will make sure we pass on your great stay to the staff.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Comfortable, conveniently located hotel at Massachusetts Ave and 6th Street. A short walk to 2 Metro stations and a variety of restaurants. 20 minute walk down Mass Ave to Union Station and a 20 minute walk down 6th St to the National Gallery and National Mall.

The buffet is served in a sunny dining room with terrace seating. And you can have a nightcap in the cozy lobby lounge.

Our king room was quiet and comfortable. Nice to find a lightweight blanket in our closet that we could use instead of the heavy comforter on our bed.

Friendly staff. Easy check-in and check-out.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wendell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Wendell D,

Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn DC. We are pleased that the hotel was convenient for you during your travel. We will pass on your kinds words to the staff and look forward to your return.

Thanks,

Adrian B,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This is a great place if your going to visit the nearby tourist sites. Rent a scooter and it will be easy to get around. You'll love the nearby food also. It was clean and staff were helpful in finding local destinations.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dream63278287454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dream63278287454,

Thank you for staying here with us at the Hampton Inn DC. We are glad that you found a nearby scooter and explored the local restaurant the city has to provide. Please come back and see us again!

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews