We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$341
View deal
Booking.com
$341
View deal
travelup.com
$286
View deal
Hampton.com$341
Hotels.com$341
ZenHotels.com$349
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveler rating
1,053
781
218
71
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,053
781
218
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast valet parking minute walk homeless people union station fresh fruit few blocks convenient location within walking distance indoor pool would definitely stay here again front desk staff white house chinatown lobby inns mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019

This was a pretty nice Hampton Inn. The staff are really excellent and the rooms very clean. I was running late, so didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, but it looked & smelled good! My only real "complaint" would be that I was on the 12th floor (at the back of the hotel not near the street) and the noise from the street was pretty high. If you are a light sleeper, then this might be a problem! Otherwise, the hotel, particularly the staff, are wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianBAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Smiley,

Thanks for staying! We hope you get the chance next time to experience our breakfast as we are only improving it everyday to keep guest satisfied! We will share you remarks with the staff and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

I stayed here one night and place was amazing. The staff at the front office were caring and helpful. They always go over and beyond to look after their guests no matter how busy they are. Very well managed during the peak season.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileshniSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianBAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

NileshniSingh,

Thanks for staying! We aim to take care of each guest in there own specific way. Anything we can do is the reason we are here. We look forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Adrian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

This hotel has nice location, 2 blocks away from Chinatown and Metro station and if you like 20 minutes walk to Smithsonian Museums. Hotel looks decently new. My package included snacks, premium wifi and free parking everyday and the price is similar to other hotels that did not include those. Free breakfast and free coffee is typical from Hampton Inn hotels. They also have I think 5 different HBO channels. The only thing bad is breakfast tables are always crowded in the morning although they open from 6 to 10 am. Most time it is hard to find a table to sit.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FarAway07358102268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We were there to attend a conference at Walter E Convention Center. It is very close to the convention center; walking distance, nice and clean hotel; great staff and free breakfast. Hotel does not have self-parking and valet parking is very expensive. Great Value, Recommended!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iqbal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Service and room were great. The staff is quick. Sirens and street noise can be heard all night. The pillows on our very comfortable king bed need updating. Get to breakfast early, they stop replacing food close to the end of breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 907estebane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews