We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Ranked #46 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frederick, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed during a very busy weekend for a volleyball tournament. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. I used the laundry facility with no problem each night. The breakfast was good and well stocked throughout the morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel with no problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest:

We are delighted to know that your had a wonderful stay at our facility during your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire staff would like to thank you and your family for allowing us to take care of you. We hope you accomplished what you sent out to do with your family with regard to volleyball tournament.

We hope that the next time you visit Washington DC, you'll chose to stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    603
    153
    46
    24
See reviews for
608
296
77
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for only one night with my boyfriend. We were travelling for tourism and visited NY and Washington DC. I have to start saying that the hotel is very well located, very close to the main city attractions by taxi. I have booked a room for the 9th of January, but I arrived in the city very early in the morning about 8AM. I went to the hotel just expecting to leave my backpack before walking around the city. I had a great surprise when the attendant told us that our room was already clean and ready for us (Early check-in)! Also, we were allowed to have breakfast in the morning when we arrived (and had no extra cost for that). Breakfast was very goood and included bread,yogurt, fruits, juice, waffles, sausages and so on.. The room was very clean,big and new. The bathroom was also very clean and big. The housekeeper was such a nice and friendly lady. I met her a few times in the corridor and she was always smiling and very polite. I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our Hotel. We were delighted to be of service to your during your trip to DC.

Let us know we may be of service to you with future travel plans to the Capitol. Do continue to use Hilton Branded Hotels as your preferred Hotel chain for all your travel needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Several staff members were the same as during our visit in 2013. Staff loyalty and commitment to serving our every need and answering all our questions with a smile was well received by my wife and I.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all thank you for your feedback on Hotel and its service. We would like to especially thank you for your remarks on my colleagues who do a fantastic job for all our Guests. Our Team is delighted to be part of this organization and remains loyal to it. So, when guests like you return, we can reconnect with our past guests in a personal way.

Thank you for choosing to stay with our Hotel while in the City- We sincerely thank you!

Sincerely,

John Varghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Room was comfortable and clean, would have been a good experience except the heating unit did not function the entire four days and three nights I stayed. Staff was notified each day, problem not resolved and another room was not offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for wriring!

We are dissappointed that your room temperature was not to your liking during your stay- please accept our apolgies. Our team typically is able to solve issues like these propmptly on a routine basis- so, we are going to look at our documentation for calls, response and Resolution.

We thank you for staying with us and hope to have you choose Hilton as the brand of choice for all your travel needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, IN, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms and lobby were nice and clean. There was complimentary coffee, hot chocolate, and hot apple cider in the lobby. The fitness room is limited to three or four stationary machines, a set of dumbells and a bench. Great location, just a couple of blocks from Chinatown. I plan to stay here again for vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback regarding our service and Hotel. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us among many options for accommodations in the District.

Our entire team looks forward to welcoming back the next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

A clean, smoothly functioning hotel well located in downtown DC. The Metro is just 2 blocks away. Chinatown offers a range of Asian cuisines. The rooms are neat, the beds are very comfortable. I had a small problem on some days with the availability of hot water in the shower late in the evening, but on most days the showers worked fine in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amitava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing!

Sorry for the slight incovenience that you've experienced with hotwater. Your comments will help us identify issues if any exist-

We thank you for staying with us and providing feedback.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn with inviting, friendly staff. Nicely appointed and located in the heart of Downtown. Close to all of the sights and easy walking distance to almost everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding service and staff during recent stay at our Hotel. Your loyalty to our Hotel and to Hilton family of Hotels is very much appreciated.

Let us know if we may of assistance to you with travel plans for the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#62 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#29 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing