We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$328
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$389
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
$428
$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$502
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
881
687
175
56
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
687
175
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusboys and poetschinatown metro stationthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastnational mallvalet parkinghomeless peopleminute walkwould stay here againfresh fruitbreakfast staffconvenient locationfew blockswithin walking distanceindoor poolfront desk staffsmithsonian museums
Filter
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel was very much worth the money. The location was great, the hotel was clean and the service was fabulous. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help. The bar food and complimentary breakfast were yummy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your fantastic remarks regarding recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to provide the very best in service Hospitality can provide. Our entire team would like to thank you for recognizing them.

We thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel and on other Hilton family of Brands.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great staff, nice accommodations, clean rooms, pedestrian friendly area - walk to convention center, museum row, or nearby restaurants, many hot or cold breakfast choices and a super comfy mattress! We even took advantage of the bar and appetizers in the lobby area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to DC. Our team welcomes the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Your feedback will help us continue to create a memorable experience for all our Guests. We hope that you'll continue to choose to Stay with us when in the area and use Hilton Branded hotels in your travels.

Have a wonderful holiday season!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I really like the location of this hotel, about 2 blocks away from the metro. Construction is going on across the street but I still got a great night's sleep. The beds are typical Hapton Inn beds and linens, very comfortable. Great breakfast also!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Shaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding recent stay at our Hotel. Yes, our location is excellent, products are superior, better yet our team is genuinely concerned about you while you stay with us.

We hope to take good care of you on your return to our Hotel. Please continue to choose Hilton Branded hotels as your Hotel of choice for lodging.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was a fabulous hotel, fantastic staff who always greeted us and made us feel welcome. They were a great help. They let us know about a terrific restaurant right around the corner, stood out in the bitter wind to get us a cab and always seemed to have smiles on their faces.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BarbWMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding service experience at our Hotel during your recent visit to DC. Our entire team is delighted to have you chose our Hotel among many hotel options you had in the City.

We will continue to stay focused on our guests and their satisfaction. Your loyalty to our Hotel and to Hilton Brand of Hotels are very imporatant to us. Let us know how we may be of service to you with future travel plans.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kuwait City, Kuwait
21
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is decent... rooms were neat... reception was good... I had issues with air conditioning... i felt the room to be very hot or very cold... Complimentary breakfast was good...but it could get crowded quickly... location of the hotel was good...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Your feedback is most valuable in improving our Service to all Guests. Thank you for taking time to write. We are sorry about the temperature control in the room; we are making improvements even as we speak.

As you have mentioned location, staff and amenities are top notch and we expect to continue to improve with your support.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews