We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Excellent Brunch--Expensive!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons

Seasons
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #499 of 3,199 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $55 - $55
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 29th Street & M Street
Transit: 38B Metro Bus Georgetown Metro Connection (blue bus system from Foggy Bottom to Rossyln Metro Stops) Closest Metro stops: Foggy Bottom Metro (George Washington University) and Dupont Circle
Description: Seasons restaurant at the Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, offers a bright, tranquil setting for the morning crowd of movers and shakers, visiting dignitaries and discreet people watchers. Under the direction of Executive Chef Doug Anderson, the Georgetown restaurant's traditional dishes come alive with elegant twists: from the lemon ricotta pancakes to international flavours like the Huevos Rancheros. Tuck into a delectable mix of regional and seasonal ingredients during breakfast and Sunday brunch, which features bottomless mimosas and seven different stations, including a live action station where food is made to order in front of guests. A favourite amongst local and visiting guests alike, Seasons is known for its "power breakfasts." It's the place to see and be seen and to hold a top-secret discussion under the radar. It's also the home of senators, diplomats, ambassadors and corporate executives all making important decisions over the most important meal of the day.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Excellent Brunch--Expensive!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice Brunch. Excellent food choices, excellent service--clean, clean, clean! Just what you would expect from such an establishment. This place delivered on all fronts. I do not know what the ratio of guests to personnel was, but, I can tell you, it's over the top. You wont be left thinking you need something very long before someone is there at your beck and call. Really expensive--but, when they deliver, it always feels like money well spent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, va
1 review
“Cannot trust reservation will hold -- 2nd time cancelled, one Easter Sunday”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went today to Seasons' restaurant, after having an awful experience, when they did not acknowledge my reservations for Easter Brunch. When I called for Easter, they even took the credit card number. Had to do a last minute run, with visitors at home, to see whether there was an alternate location.

Today, the same thing happened, after about six months. Really unfortunate. Food quality nor service is of any value if they do not honor reservations. Today they mentioned to take the name of the person, but it should not be the customer's responsibility, if there is a management problem, they should take care of it. Thankfully, there are enough quality restaurants that are responsible, that we dont have to take another chance.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank smunozblay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, Manager at Seasons, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Smunozblay,
Thank you for joining us for Sunday Brunch at Seasons Restaurant and for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am deeply sorry that we did not have your recent reservations or Easter Brunch reservations on file.

I have followed up with our Reservations and Seasons Restaurant Managers, as well as their entire teams to investigate what happened. I assure you that this will not happen again. It is our mission to provide exceptional service and convenience to each and every one of our guests and I am truly sorry to hear that we fell short of our goal.

However, I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and your guests for our Fall Sunday Brunch and that you thought the staff was courteous. Also, if you would like, our Assistant Director of Food & Beverage, Kathleen O’Connor, will gladly assist you with any requests or reservations in the future. You can contact her directly at 202-944-2024 or email her at kathleen.o’connor@fourseasons. I hope to welcome you back to Seasons Restaurant and regain your trust in our reservations system.

Respectfully,

Yvette Thomas-Henry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

There was a great choice of both cold and warm dishes.On that day there was also a stand with really nice and spicy food.
the service was excellent and very quick

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank annika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

ate breakfast here, it was pricey but good. oatmeal excellent, and brioche french toast exactly what we were looking for - and waiters very friendly. pleasant breakfast restaurant and esp if you are staying in the hotel

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BostonFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

food was great, nice menu, nice wine selection. service was great, I will be back. Nothing to dislike

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing