We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Sette Osteria

Sette Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Sette Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 3,229 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Cross street: Connecticut avenue and R street
Transit: Red Line Dupont Circle stop; exit onto Q street (north end of station) and walk one block north on west side of Connecticut to Sette Osteria. We are on the southwest corner of Connecticut Avenue and R Street, two blocks north of Dupont Circle (formerly the location of the Janus movie theaters). Sette Osteria next to G-Star/ Benetton.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had 2 pizzas which were a tad bit runny in the middle. The caesar salad was okay but way over dressed so by time it got to table romaine was getting soggy. The calamari app was the best thing we had. Light and crispy. Was extremely hot so we opted for inside but they do have a large outside seating area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Besos43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    180
    77
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went here a couple times in D.C. and was not disappointed. For appetizers we ordered the cheese and meat plate which was very good. For our main meals we ordered a couple of pizzas and the seafood linguine. The clams in the seafood linguine were small, but still good. I found the price was decent ranging from 10-20 depending on what you order.

The service can sometimes be a little slow, but I personally think it is worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The waiter was very helpful in helping me make my menu choice and I had an fresh salad, delicious breads and oils with homemade gnocchi. The server helped me in navigating the menu ensuring that I ordered homemade pasta. I actually stopped in while they were having a happy hour special that I didn't know about. I was going to order off the main menu when they told me about the special menu that was about to start in five minutes which I definitely appreciated. The red sangria was tasty and bar service was friendly. The restaurant was a good size. I felt very comfortable dining alone and you have your choice of inside, outside or bar dining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Delight”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I invited a couple of friends to have brunch in DC. We arrived early and the hostess was very pleasant and was able to seat us immediately. Since we were waiting for one more guest we decided to order our drinks and started chatting. The waitress may have introduced herself but it did not catch anyones attention since i felt that she might be having a bad day. I ordered the Crab Cake Eggs Benedict w/a side of salad and Bacon, my friends ordered Crab Cake Eggs Benedict w/a side of fruit and Bacon, Salmon Omelet w/a side salad and Eggs Benedict w/ potatoes and Bacon. It was a hit with my friends specially with the bottomless Mimosa's and Bellini's. We will be back to try their their dinner service next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cecil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful meal, great service”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our waiter Giuseppe was so charming, and his menu recommendation hit the mark. Try the house red wine, excellent!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Athena812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sette Osteria also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Sette Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing