We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, tasty breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #16 of 63 Bakeries in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, tasty breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This place is a chain, but the service was really warm and our breakfast sandwiches were delicious. I love when menus list calories and this place does. Great selection whether you're trying to watch your weight or indulging.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The woman at the counter called me "baby" and recommended I add the fruit cup to my breakfast order. It was delicious!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank viajeradeiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food OK, Service is Terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Not that I expect the world from a chain that's one-up from fast food, but if this place ever gets my order correct, I will eat my hat. I work down the block and quite literally every time I go in they take forever to make the order (even when they're not that busy) and totally screw it up.

So, watch what the cashier rings up. Half the time they ring the wrong item. The other half of the time it's rung up correctly and the kitchen just makes something else. It's mind boggling.

The other morning a guy had ordered a croissant toasted. He was standing there for 7 minutes waiting for them to toast a croissant. He was yelling at them asking why it was taking so long to toast bread. No one would talk to him, they just ignored him until he finally confronted the cashier and said, just give me the croissant. She argued with him that she would toast it, and he said "I've got to go, I'm late!" and left.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bodhi_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a well priced and delicious eatery from breakfast right through to dinner. The staff are polite at all times.
The only thing we would recommend is when you order check the docket and make sure it is correct as we did have a few occasions of what we ordered was not what we got. The errors were always quickly fixed without any issues but if you double check it will save you some time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidays097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent food, good prices, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This chain offers good quality for reasonable prices. There's nothing surprising here, but I appreciate the variety of breakfast options, the Swiss berry muesli is really good and comes loaded with raspberries, the coffee is decent, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. This is good value for money, and with calorie counts for every dish, you know what you're eating. Solid, no complaints, recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing