We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast”
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #14 of 57 Bakeries in Washington DC
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I visit Washington at least a couple of times a year on business. So glad that this place is very close to my office there. Good food - especially breakfast - cooked quickly and to order. And you can choose fresh fruit over potatoes with the eggs and bacon, which makes it a favourite of mine. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goonertraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect breakfast spot!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family ate at the corner bakery every morning we were in DC. Definately a family favorite!! Great location, friendly staff, and unbelievable food- try the French toast and an omlet!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Batwel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wholesome food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch (salads) at this restaurant. The food was quite good, and each menu item has the number of calories associated with it published. We enjoyed the food and quick service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I'll Be Going Back Tomorrow for Breakfast....”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Visiting from Australia we had never experienced the Corner Bakery before so we were unfamiliar with the menus or how the system worked. This was not a problem when we approached the friendly staff and asked for eggs and bacon and hot black tea instead of choosing one of the menus items from the display boards. The scrambled eggs and bacon came hot and included a slice of toast as well. The tea was also good. The restaurant was clean, the staff efficient and it had a good atmosphere. If you are staying at the Quincy Hotel in Washington DC, or nearby, I would certainly recommend a visit to the Corner Bakery on L Street; I'll be going back tomorrow for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeatPackage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cassandra”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at The Quincy in Washington DC and the Corner Bakery was across the street. We had never eaten at a Corner Bakery and when we told the lady taking our order she told the other employees it was our first visit. We received a warm greeting and a warm smile from Cassandra. From that day forward we ate our breakfast every morning for the next six days. The breakfast items were always fresh and very tasty. Every morning we were greeted with a smile and a hug from Cassandra. If you find yourself near this bakery go by and enjoy a great breakfast and please say hello to Cassandra for my wife and I. It is apparent that this is a well managed chain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing