We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent mediterranean”
Review of Zaytinya

Zaytinya
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 12/1
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #46 of 3,441 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Cross street: G St.
Transit: Gallery Place/Chinatown station. 9 th & G St exit on the red, green and yellow lines.
Description: Zaytinya offers an innovative mezze menu inspired by Turkish, Greek and Lebanese cuisines, under the direction of renowned chef José Andrés, served up in a sleek and modern setting. Shared small plates, creative cocktails and unique Mediterranean wines make this spot one of DC’s top dining destinations.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Our family group went. We tried a lot of different tapas style small dishes. Everything was really, really good. Our favorite dish, by far, was the lamb kleftico, which is lamb in phyllo dough. Smallish portion size to this though.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chitownsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,379 - 1,383 of 4,474 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016

The food is served "small plates". It's very good with many vegetarian options. I found the portions to be very small for the price. Service is good.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fosterknts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Went here for lunch and the lunch menu is surprising very affordable and good. The dinner menu offers more variety and is also available at lunch time. Reservations strongly recommended. There is outside sitting which is nice in the evening, indoors for the lunch time was better (in the summer at least).

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kleoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice location with indoor and outdoor seating. Great food with nice presentation. Excellent wait staff. You cannot go wrong.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CharlesR298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The food was fabulous, every dish we tried was really great but the drinks were horrible. My martini was not drinkable. Very trendy cool restaurant with every table filled. I definitely would eat here again but probably not order drinks.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HUnrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaytinya also viewed

 

Been to Zaytinya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.