We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Sangria and Food”
Review of R.F.D. Washington

R.F.D. Washington
Ranked #698 of 3,216 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Okay Sangria and Food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Sangria was a bit watered down and the food was nothing to praise. However, great atmosphere overall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desi63085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    76
    40
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Craft beer junkies unite!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable craft beer selection. The beer menu is the size of "Gone with the Wind." The food is very good pub grub. I had a Cuban sandwich which was as good as any I've had. My son had a Baltimore cheesesteak, a cheesesteak with crab. Looked great. If you're in the Chinatown section I recommend this place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank quavo1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quick service in Chinatown”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The service was quick and the food was good. There was a Capitals game on and even though it was packed service didn't seem to show it. Large beer selection, menu was varied and it felt like a local bar not a tourist trap. The only negative thing was the bathroom felt like it belonged in a club.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank amyncgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beer heaven!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Too many beers to count but spend part of an afternoon trying different ones you can't find at home while you nibble on fantastic calamari or crab dip. Appetizer menu is very tempting (Mac & cheese pretzels?) A fun way to visit with friends and try something new.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraann007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge beer selection, OK bar food, basic sports bar”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This casual sports bar was already filled with Washington Capitals fans when we stopped in for an early dinner on a Saturday afternoon. The dimly-lit main floor was full, so we sat in the open section by the main entrance that was more like a regular restaurant than a sports bar.

The huge bottled beer selection and weekly tap list was impressive. Service was what we would expect at a chain restaurant; not as friendly and enthusiastic as other brew pubs we've been to, with no real focus on the beer. The menu is typical bar fare. The burgers are generous in size and toppings, but nothing outstanding. The $12 half-pound Brick burger – with cheddar, salami, bacon, and cole slaw – sounded great on the menu and looked interesting when served, but was rather unremarkable.

We'll consider stopping again for a beer, but will save the dinner out for another stop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PastaFaN350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R.F.D. Washington also viewed

 

Been to R.F.D. Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing