We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a pleasant dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chef Geoff's - CLOSED

Chef Geoff's
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Cross street: on 13th between E and F streets
Transit: Metro Center
dc
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a pleasant dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

disliked- sitting in plastic covered room. Loved restaurant week specials and food was excellent. Service was a little rushed but attentive.I would go back for all the right reasons..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hairlady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    170
    104
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Restaurant Week Visitor Feb 2013 -- Great Value! Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I went to Chef Geoff's for lunch during Restaurant week. I had a significant amount of choices because they did not have a specialized menu, so I was able to try anything on their menu for an appetizer, entree, and dessert. The smoked Gouda and risotto balls were the best part of my meal. I would highly recommend them. The service was great! A must visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Food was amazing and atmosphere was great. They did not have chipotle mayo but the nice gentleman made it up especially for my daughter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingK630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just bothers me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have strange issues with all Cheff Geoff's which probably shouldn't impact your decision to eat there. First, the name bother's me. I am not exactly sure why, but maybe because it reminds me of Jack's Bistro from Three's Company. Second, Geoff seems to like the way he looks because his picture appears on too many ads, etc. Third, I have been there many times, and I have never had a bad meal, but I also have never had a particularly good one. It is always OK. It is almost like a TGIF's -- but more expensive and it bothers me in that it seems to think of itself as more than that. Anyway, it is fine place if you just want to get something to eat (and don't mind crowds).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jotedney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food was Good; lousy waiter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had lunch here last weekend. I had the bruch menu which consisted of fruit plate, few mini muffins, mimosa and chicken and waffles; all for $21.00; food was ok. The waiter was horrible, didn't smile acted as if this was the last place he wanted to be. Probably will not eat here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chill993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Geoff's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing