We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very overpriced”
Review of Baked and Wired

Baked and Wired
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 315 Quick Bites in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Had to try out a couple of desserts so we go the chocolate dipped almond biscotti - no big deal and the double chocolate hazelnut which was excellent. We also got a chocolate chip cookie with walnuts and will never do that again. It was over two dollars for a small cookie. Get your Toll House recipe out. That was better.
The prices are ridiculous but I suppose that if you come here after dinner or lunch, it is an activity.
I might come back to try to cupcakes which seem to be the rave. Just hate the rip off factor.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shapgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019

We tried the lemon raspberry and strawberry. If you like a dense cupcake with very sweet frosting then these are for you.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Easily 5 stars but at $22 for 5 cupcakes... admittedly removing one star for price. Alas, this is Georgetown so price is to be expected... but, aside from price, moist and delicious describe the cupcakes. Wide variety available to meet everyone’s tastes... no disappointments. Understand the positive reviews and glad we sampled cupcake heaven!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank war1today
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in here for cupcakes and coffee. They had a selection of different espressos, and the Black Cat was the best espresso I've ever tasted.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Nice location, cozy atmosphere, and very good food. We tried the coffee, quiche, scone, and cupcakes. The latter were a hit. We had the lemon raspberry and red velvet cupcakes which were excellent- rich, moist, and somewhat heavy (in a good way).

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ricka819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Baked and Wired also viewed

 

Been to Baked and Wired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.