We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”
Review of Baked and Wired

Baked and Wired
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 315 Quick Bites in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I decided to walk here to see what all the reviews were about and wow was I impressed! So worth the walk! Georgetown is beautiful in itself. The cupcakes were the BEST! I’m not a huge cupcake person but these were delicious! I tried the almond/orange and Elvis cupcakes. Elvis is a MUST to try!! I loved it! Definitely get the candies bacon on top! Sounds weird but so delicious with the banana cupcake with PB frosting!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fitness-Ring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018

following the instructions of so many good reviews, we made our way to Baked & Wired in Georgetown DC. we have been to so many bakeries, but were taken back by the number of homemade choices available. we first went around 2 pm on a Saturday and there was no line. we should have purchased our desserts at that time because the line was down the sidewalk around 6 pm. but the wait was no problem... it was so worth it! i tried the oreo vegan cupcake that was absolutely amazing and i don't even like Oreos! i also had a delicious ginger spice cookie. perfect in every way. my boyfriend tried the "soccer mom bar", which he loved, and a chocolate cream cheese brownie that he adored! there was a large, comfortable seating area with free water. customers leave kind words on their napkins and hang them on the back wall. overall, the best sweets we had in DC and we will return next time we are in the area. there was a whole wall full of cookies that we need to go back and try!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank 113colleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

How to chose? Good that you have extra time to explore the options as the line wraps outside the door and down the street. (Wish they posted a menu outdoors since it is difficult to see the flavors until you enter the door.)

Texas Sheet-cake is splashed with cinnamon. But the Dulchet DeLeche was the crowd favorite.

Dive further inside and find couches and stools, plus free water, to enjoy your treats!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank creativecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

#947 to review - that should tell you how much people love this place. I pray that they open an outpost in Old Town...

People are passionate about this place & for good reason. Some places try to be everything to everyone. This place: desserts, cupcakes, cookies, coffees, teas.. and they succeed on all levels. A long line today -Labor Day Monday but it moved very quickly.

There are two lines- coffee drinkers to the right do NOT need to wait in the cupcake-dessert line. That will save you some time.
Today, the longer line was for desserts. A very LARGE SIGN asks you keep the door closed until you can actually gain entrance - of course, some people don't read well so every once in a while, someone from behind the dessert counter ( if i worked there there wouldn't be much to sell..) had to yell "close the door!!".

There is a reason this place is ranked #1 for desserts - sooo delicious!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoronaOldTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Last time was all about the cupcakes. This time, after a long, hot bike ride, it was the homemade ice cream sandwiches. The classic vanilla ice cream with chocolate wafers was good, but the caramel ice cream with chocolate cookies was beyond good. The servers were as charming as we remembered.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HotelCalifornians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Baked and Wired also viewed

 

Been to Baked and Wired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.