We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Georgetown cupcakes!”
Review of Baked and Wired

Baked and Wired
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 315 Quick Bites in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Sooo good and rich! We went back twice to buy orders to take back home. I suggest that you go early in the morning because it gets packed! My favorite cupcakes were the strawberry and the unicorn. Great quality!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tamiyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

Our large group had the best time trying to decide which flavors to choose. The cake is so moist and the frosting is the best I have ever had. I ended up with the Creamsicle and the orange flavored icing was incredible. As a matter of fact I am still thinking about it... They kindly offer glasses for water that is available too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melaney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We went for a quick breakfast while visiting our daughter in Georgetown. It was so yummy we went back again the next morning

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Spoilt for choice with cupcake places, but this one really “takes the cake”!! huge choices, good amount of product, these aren’t cheap but are delicious. Best selling product? Strawberry. We also got the mint Oreo one. Both were wonderful and demolished in 1 minute flat !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank philiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The cupcakes are fresh and don’t have excess icing...you get a lot of cake. Bought 3 different flavors, and really wanted to buy more!!! So many choices and also other options besides cupcakes. I would definitely go back!! Coffee was good - super strong.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mac3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Baked and Wired also viewed

 

Been to Baked and Wired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.