We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of choices”
Review of Baked and Wired

Baked and Wired
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 315 Quick Bites in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We decided to try this one (vs. the one down the street that we tried last time). These were nothing that stood out. They tasted fine, and had cute names, but in the end, after trying 4 different kinds, nothing is calling me back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018

We recently visited DC and were on the search for the best cupcakes. There was a line, but it moved quickly. We decided to pick 6 and take them back to share. The line moves quickly, so it helps to read the menu ahead of time so you don't feel rushed to make a decision. The German Chocolate, Elvis and Lemon-Blueberry were all amazing! Definitely a great spot to visit is you have a sweet tooth.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Amy9159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Tasty hot chocolate with Chai! A must on a rainy day! This place is usually packed during the day. We had one of their vegan cupcakes but I think it was a bit too sugary.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

When they have line out the door all the time, that tells you it's good! Great baked goods and their signature cupcakes. When the pink bike is outside, they are open. BIgger cupcakes than the Georgetown Cupcakes on M St. SOOOOO good.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arlog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Our family recently stayed in Georgetown and this became our favorite spot for morning treats and great coffee. Yes, the line can get long, but it was worth it. I loved the goat cheese biscuits and my boys loved the cupcakes!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank OurEdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Baked and Wired also viewed

 

Been to Baked and Wired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.