We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Defintly not Starbucks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baked and Wired

Baked and Wired
Ranked #1 of 87 Dessert in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Defintly not Starbucks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The place and location is just Devine, the coffee is above average and the concept is really cool. I will make sure to grab my coffee from here everytime I'm in DC :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    192
    68
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Just a short walk from M Street. Cupcakes were delicious, and atmosphere was cool. Definitely see the pride that they have in their product. Recommended over Sprinkles any day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA, USA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Cupcake kah-blam-oh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wow. I am not a huge cupcake fan but this place might convert me. The strawberry cupcake was perhaps the most perfect cake of any sort I've ever had. The Texas Sheetcake cupcake was very good, but a bit overkill on the sweetness for my taste. Didn't try the homemade ice cream sandwiches, but they sure looked great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent cupcakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We decided to visit this highly rated bakery and I must agree that it had the best tasting Lemon/Raspberry cupcakes! They were moist and void of artificial flavor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank THY12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Best latte - anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love this place. Best latte anywhere. Great baked goods. When we visit DC I visit this spot twice each day. After coming here you'll never go back to SB's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian-Beagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baked and Wired also viewed

 

Been to Baked and Wired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing