We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long queue, quick service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baked and Wired

Baked and Wired
Ranked #1 of 87 Dessert in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long queue, quick service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went there during Spring Break and I was surprise to see a long queue there,too (after seeing Georgetown cupcake) but the line moves pretty quick.
But overall I had a great experience with Baked and Wired, I got the cupcake with raspberry and it was nice. I also like the vibe here comparing to Georgetown cupcake.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kawaiiiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    192
    68
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must-stop coffee and cupcake shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

... if not for the delicious cupcakes and coffee... if not for the quick and friendly service... go for the vibe... cozy little spot that will surely charm you...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anintentionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Amazing cup cakes and coffee. The portions are pretty big. The selection is excellent. They even have vegan and gluten free selections which taste incredible. I come back consistently whenever in the mood for sweats and a good cup if coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great cupcake and baked goods!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went here after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor whne we are in town. The coffee and cupcakes were great. My friends waited in line at Georgetown cupcakes; dummies! No reason to this is the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Villanovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cupcakes and Coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went to go and get cupcakes, I consider myself a cupcake connoisseur and there are a ton of cupcake bakeries within a 1 mile radius. The cupcakes are huge, you can share for sure. Although the icing was awesome, the cake a little dry and lacked flavor. The atmosphere was great too, awesome to sit on the sidewalk and relax.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baked and Wired also viewed

 

Been to Baked and Wired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing