We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong”

The Palm Washington DC
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm Washington DC is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #139 of 3,213 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Connecticut Ave/ K Street
Cross street: N & M Street
Transit: Metro stop on the Red Line at Dupont Circle
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
345 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

When you go to The Palm, you should expect excellent service, great food and a comfortable atmosphere. This is what made them famous and the Washington DC location does not disappoint. It's a great location, just off DuPont Circle and the room is energetic without being too loud to have a conversation. Food is expertly prepared and delicious. Great spot for a business dinner or a romantic evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank atima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    99
    32
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful meal on our last night. The service was impeccable. The filet mignon was delicious, but the 4 cheese potatoes au gratin stole the show. Yum.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Busy!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a very busy restaurant frequented by many "important" and well know people involved in the government. Fun to people watch. The food is just so so at this Palm....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbi1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Professional Service Makes This Great”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I've never been to a Palm steakhouse, but I will go back. At the Palm DC, the staff is mindful of every detail, right down to turning the table to allow guests to slide comfortably into the booths. Lunch was fantastic - I had the ahi tuna salad and some sort of special seafood soup which was absolutely amazing. The decor is very cool in an old-school sort of way. Our food arrived promptly, and the portions were quite large.

This is clearly a place to see and be seen in DuPont Circle. I highly recommend The Palm, and I will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamiltonc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“DC Institution”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Tommy is still at the front and Chuck still runs the dining room and it doesn't get much better than that for steak and lobster dinner in DC. You might see famous pols or newscasters at their booths in the back but that's ok by me. Excellent steaks, big lobsters, good Italian and great big desserts. Love it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank birchmont25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm Washington DC also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to The Palm Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing