We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza and good price/value”

Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria - Connecticut Ave. NW
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Level Contributor
1,171 reviews
504 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
“great pizza and good price/value”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had four pizzas here among friends tonight. Great combos, and i esp liked the chicken, cheese, and artichoke option. Great thin crust. Fast, reliable, easy on the wallet---- and good quality food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenabaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    20
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Lasagne”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Found this place on the way back to our hotel one evening whilst getting quite desperate for food, thought Italian will do!

I had the lasagne which was very nice, washed down with a Samuel Adams.The service was OK but there was a small bit of fuss over the tip we had offered initially. Still, that aside, I enjoyed my lasagne and it was a fairly big portion. It was just what we needed at that point.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Travelling from Australia with my wife and 2 boys aged 7 & 9 we have been in the US for 3 weeks in LA, Vegas, New Orleans, Memphis, Orlando and Miami. This was by far the best service and food we have had and all at a fair price. A wonderful experience and full credit to our server Ziriatou who was friendly and very helpful, she could not have done more for us. Thank you and we will be sure to recommend. Please congratulate Ziriatou on a fantastic job. Cheers Simon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Yummy oven baked pizza: thin crust, natural light tomatoes sauce .... No artificial ketchup taste ... Great toppings!
desert Not recommended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicky025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cold Day - Warm up with Soup & Salad”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

The soup & salad combos are good and plenty - especially liked the warm rolls. Unfortunately my server was more attentive to his larger tables than my solo table. I has to ask another waiter for refills on my drink. So Good food, Bad service.

Helpful?
Thank b1dmhl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria - Connecticut Ave. NW also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing