We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't understand all the great reviews.”

Filomena Ristorante - Georgetown
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 10/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #27 of 3,431 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Cross street: M Street
Transit: Every ten minutes, from 7 a.m. to midnight, ride the Georgetown Metro Connection. Ridership is open to everyone! Picking up from the Rosslyn and Dupont Circle metro stations every ten minutes makes getting to Georgetown quick and easy.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We weren't expecting much going here, just a run-of-the-mill Italian-American place. But, this place seems to value quantity over quality. We had entrees that had cream-based sauces. Mine was described as having "a touch of cream", but it was all cream and it was very gummy. My dining companion's was gummy as well.The service was OK, but very factory-like. Very loud. Maybe we are spoiled living in Boston where you can walk into just about any mediocre Italian restaurant in the North End and have better food.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cabinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 943 of 2,639 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

It was on the spendy side but it was well worth it. I had lasaugna. I would recommend reservations days prior if you want the time you want

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank L5658EFmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Atmosphere on a Saturday night was a bit hectic but exciting. Food was excellent and portions very large - none of us finished our meal. The after-dinner drinks they bring were a nice touch and a good end to the evening. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jennifer9600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We've been to Filomena countless times and always return for Valentine's Day and New Year's Eve specifically. The manager Dino is absolutely wonderful and always remembers us and the pasta dishes are fantastic. They actually have a pasta making room where the pasta mamas are homemaking the pasta, really nice touch as soon as you walk in! Whether you live in the DC area and are looking for a nice date night or family meal or if you are visiting the Georgetown area, this is the restaurant to go to!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dcfilmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Our Uber driver was from DC. We asked her for an authentic place, not a chain. She recommended Filomena. It turned out to be a recommendation. Great food. Great service. Great experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Jef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filomena Ristorante - Georgetown also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Filomena Ristorante - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.