We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the look”

McCormick & Schmick's
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #473 of 3,229 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Cross street: Between 16th and 17th on "K" Street
Transit: Located near the Farragut North (Red Line) and Farragut West (Orange/Blue Line) Metro stops.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the look”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Love the look of this restaurant. Leather, leather, leather. The food was very good and the service was fast and friendly. I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol1Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    183
    123
    57
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good happy hour”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My spouse and I met another friend for Happy Hour and they had a good, reasonably priced food menu ... In fact, it was the least expensive meal we had the entire time we were in DC, including drinks. The bartender makes a great Cosmo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank missilegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
468 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Wonderful Server but only an Average Meal”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best part of my meal was the brand new server who tried so hard to please our group. It was extremely busy so my party and I chose a table on the outdoor sidewalk patio. All of us had been sightseeing all day and friends suggested meeting at McCormick & Schmick's on 'K' Street and 16th Street NW. It was across the street from their hotel and convenient to anywhere in Washington D.C. We all had a drink and the common comment was they were very weak almost watery. My expectations were further disappointed by the food that was generally underwhelming. The weather was perfect and the place was nice and a steady line of customers came in and out of the establishment. The restroom was immaculate the interior of the restaurant was very well appointed and I suspect another try might bring a different result as far as the food went. Our server made the evening memorable and her efforts to salvage the dining experience were successful. The meal was way too expensive for food just above the quality of Arby's. The bill was just about $200.00 and would have been $40.00 at Applebee's. The highlight of the night was seeing the actor who played Lt. Dan from the Forest Gump movie.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service but not Great”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The service was good so far as taking our orders and delivering the food warm and fresh although it took three trips to get all 8 of us our dinners. The server didn't seem to know the menue when asked about how the food was prepared and what came with it.
For the most part the food was good. There was 1 stake with our group and it looked as though it was from the Golded Corral. The shark with wild mushrooms was excellant while my Mahi Mahi was average.
Overall, not a bad meal but for the cost I expected a bit more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“National Harbor”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The below average service during a quiet night was not what I expect from this chain. Happy hour food was not cooked properly by their admission. Bartender experience level was way below their other properties. Suggest ordering wine or beer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing