We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for quick breakfast, probably for more as well”
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #148 of 3,237 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for quick breakfast, probably for more as well”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We got our coffee and muffins here each morning during our DC visit. The muffins (we tried the cinnamon, blueberry and pumpkin) were terrific. I don’t want to know the calorie count – it couldn’t be low because they were SO tasty! The coffee was wonderful! I’d return for the coffee even before the muffins, it was THAT good! Maybe next time we’ll try some of their other offerings, then again, give me some more coffee!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReikiForAllBeings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    161
    47
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Corner Bakery Cafe was literally just around the corner from our hotel. I actually didn't step foot inside but my fiance went there 3 mornings in a row to get breakfast to-go. The first morning we kept it simple. Bagels with Cream cheese. The Bagels were fresh and tasty although the cream cheese could have been a little thicker. Loved the Organic orange Juice :) The next morning we tried the the Bacon and Egg Pannini. Enjoyed it so much we each had one the next day as well! Yum! I still crave these!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newfie-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easy breakfasts”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great bagels toasted to your exact requirements and great coffee. Service is quick and efficient. Only comment would be that the cream cheese is a bit light, would prefer Philadelphia!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“healthy options”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate here both morning on our weekend in DC. We enjoyed our meals both times. The only glitch we had was not knowing the process of putting your # on top of the caddy at the table so they can see it to deliver your food. Loved the fresh fruit and Breakfast panini w/ avocado & spinach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank casciocrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick stop”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good selections for a quick to go breakfast or light eat in. They offered muffins, bagels, and juices and coffee. Everything we had was good and fresh.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing