We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good tour”

Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Guided Tour of Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Signature Tours provides exceptional tours of Washington DC. 3 hour morning tours, 6 hour all day tours (boat ride on the Potomac River), and 3 hour evening tours 7 days a week. Our experienced guides get off the bus with you and walk around to the memorials, narrating throughout. We provide brand new 2013 buses and exemplary customer service. We are the sister company of Royal Trolley Tours which has been in business for over 12 years! We look forward to having you as our guest!
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good tour”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We thought our tour guide Liam did a great job with the evening bus tour. But we were VERY disappointed the website said we would have a Jefferson Memorial stop and we didn't even go to the monument. We expressed our disappointment via an email and on their feedback form but did not hear back from anyone.

The tour was good though.... you do feel a bit rushed through the monuments, but there is a lot to cover. The windows inside the bus should be cleaned regularly since pictures need to be taken through the glass - and when the windows are filthy it does not make for a good picture. Something to consider on good weather days - you may want an open bus tour.

But the cool A/C on the bus, and the free water were a welcome whenever we hopped back on the bus and the door to door return to our hotel was fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AAMMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you appreciated the bottled water. I am sorry that the cleanliness of the windows was not satisfactory. We strive to maintain the vehicles as they are brand new 2013 buses! We hope hope you come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    44
    12
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yes ... it is excellent all the way!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I took the tour based on the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Dwayne was an awesome tour guide, extremely knowledgeable about DC and friendly, and the driver was great too.

We took the 6 hour day tour and visited all the major spots. There were many stopover points where we could get off the bus and take photos. Walking outside the heat in August was quite tough but as soon you return to the air conditioned bus you feel recharged again. Cold water is provided throughout the tour so we never felt thirsty or dehydrated.

The 'lunch' was at the Simons Mall near the Pentagon. You basically get a coupon which allows you to eat at one of many different places in the food court. A nice idea as you basically get to pick whatever you like to eat. The river boat cruise was nice and the tour gets priority boarding.

Overall, we had a great time and we learned a lot about DC. Although this tour is more expensive than the trolleys or open top bus, the whole experience and quality was worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am so happy you & your family were completely satisfied on the all day tour. Seeing the beauty of our great city in one day can be exhausting, but when you ride on a brand new bus, with free water, and lunch, it truly makes it enjoyable. Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
1 review
“Great tour of DC!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a wonderful 6-hour tour with Zuma as our guide! He was very knowledgeable and funny too. Our driver was courteous and the air conditioned bus was a welcome way to get out of the heat between stops. The cruise was enjoyable as well and lunch gave us many options to choose from. My kids said that the tour was the best part of our trip and I would have to agree!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoyS2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am so happy your children enjoyed the full day tour. The boat ride really breaks up the day and provides a relaxing end to the touring day. Thanks for choosing Signature Tours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AWESOME DC BY NIGHT TOUR”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Fantastic tour of DC by night. Cannot say enough about our guide DWAYNE. If you get him for your guide you have received a gem and wealth of information. He is worth the price of the tour itself. CURTIS the driver is also a tour guide when he doesn't drive and was kind, courteous, and safe. He imparted a wealth of facts and knowledge too. The tour is three plus hours of fun, facts, trivia and enjoyment. You see so many monuments in such a short time. Plenty of time to take pictures and have a real good time. TOTALLY RECCOMEND THIS TOUR!!! Also great because you can pay on the bus and they pick you up at your hotel. How great is that....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am so pleased you had a blast on the night tour! It is AWESOME to see the memorials by night! At Signature Tours we want our guest to feel special, and providing complimentary hotel pickup and an easy way to pay are just a couple of the ways we show our gratitude for choosing our company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally accommodating from start to finish!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked the evening tour to see the illuminated DC monuments and sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable with facts and enjoyable tidbits of each site we passed and visited. Everyone I dealt with was most helpful. We forgot our camera on the bus and it was delivered to our hotel the next morning!! I highly recommend Signature Tours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Signature Tours DC! Forgetting something as important as a camera (on a sightseeing tour) can really be upsetting. We understand and always put our guests first! I hope you got beautiful pictures of our Nation's Capital. Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night also viewed

 

Been to Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing