We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jam-packed tour, up close and personal”

Signature Tours of Washington, D.C.
Ranked #37 of 145 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For more than 20 years, Washington Signature Tours has provided extraordinary sightseeing adventures to millions of guests allowing them to see the best of Washington DC! Choose your vehicle and destinations! Welcome aboard! Private tours customized to your needs with the best tour guides in Washington DC!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our D.C. Tour was excellent in all respects -- extensive, informative, friendly and fun. Ralph, our guide, was professional, knowledgable (answered many questions), and a great story teller. He did not just talk, he listened to our comments and related places and facts to our interests. Sam, our driver, navigated expertly. We were pleased with the many personalized accommodations, and are certain we could not have found a better way to see and learn about this impressive city.

2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Private Tours DC strives to create an 'experience' rather than just a tour. I will personally tell Ralph that you appreciated his personal touch. Thank you for booking with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Signature Tours of Washington, D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 87 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our family reunion of 21 people (ages 7 to 89) delighted in this tour. When we heard the govt was shutdown and that it would be some of the wettest weather in years, we got a little nervous. But not to worry...Private Tour picked us up at our two separate hotels, let us decorate their super-comfortable bus with balloons and treats, and our knowledgeable and caring guide (provided the rain ponchos and) walked to each site with us in the soggy dark night, bringing each monument to life with stories and facts--even those monuments that we couldn't really get into (like like Lincoln Memorial). He took several great pics of our family and made it truly memorable and fun for young and old alike. Highly recommend them!

We even used them to transport us the next day for another private tour we had arranged--they could not have been more accommodating.

Though they are in Washington DC and super-professional, they are a high-touch family-owned business and they really pride themselves on service.

Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

There were many obstacles to overcome between the government shutdown and the rain, but I am so pleased that everything turned out great! We really appreciate your kind review. We are a family owned and operated company and we take great pride in that. Thanks you so much for noticing our attention to detail. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to DC. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We truly enjoyed our time in Washinton DC. The private tour arranged by Private Tour of DC was fantastic. They provided us with a comfortable vehicle and a knowledgable guide to show us around the city. They were very accomodating to our every need.

1  Thank Gen2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I am pleased we were able to accommodate your group. At Private Tours DC we customize the tour to fit the needs of our clients. Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We drove from NYC to Washington and back in the same day and needed a tour that would be flexible enough to fit in what we wanted to see in a short time. This company completely pulled that off. Mahmood, our driver, was friendly and went out of his way to make our day easy. The van was very cool, felt like a modern day A team :) Larry, our tour guide, was very passionate about history. He included interesting anecdotes and more 'local' information.

Thank you so much Mahmood and Larry, we had a fantastic day.

Thank Jemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Jemma,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am so very happy that you enjoyed your trip and I will personally tell Mahmoud & Larry about your kind words. Please come back and be our guest soon!
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The tour of DC was outstanding. It was a reunion of old friends and family seeing DC up close for the first time. We had the best informative and friendly guide touring with Zuma!!. Great experience. Take a Tour!!

Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are so pleased that you chose Private Tours DC to be apart of a reunion with family and friends! Thank you so much. It was our honor to show you all around the city. Please come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Tours of Washington, D.C. also viewed

 

Been to Signature Tours of Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing