We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible and Fantastic Private Tour”

Signature Tours of Washington, D.C.
Ranked #37 of 145 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For more than 20 years, Washington Signature Tours has provided extraordinary sightseeing adventures to millions of guests allowing them to see the best of Washington DC! Choose your vehicle and destinations! Welcome aboard! Private tours customized to your needs with the best tour guides in Washington DC!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We truly enjoyed our time in Washinton DC. The private tour arranged by Private Tour of DC was fantastic. They provided us with a comfortable vehicle and a knowledgable guide to show us around the city. They were very accomodating to our every need.

1  Thank Gen2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I am pleased we were able to accommodate your group. At Private Tours DC we customize the tour to fit the needs of our clients. Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Signature Tours of Washington, D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We drove from NYC to Washington and back in the same day and needed a tour that would be flexible enough to fit in what we wanted to see in a short time. This company completely pulled that off. Mahmood, our driver, was friendly and went out of his way to make our day easy. The van was very cool, felt like a modern day A team :) Larry, our tour guide, was very passionate about history. He included interesting anecdotes and more 'local' information.

Thank you so much Mahmood and Larry, we had a fantastic day.

Thank Jemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Jemma,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am so very happy that you enjoyed your trip and I will personally tell Mahmoud & Larry about your kind words. Please come back and be our guest soon!
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The tour of DC was outstanding. It was a reunion of old friends and family seeing DC up close for the first time. We had the best informative and friendly guide touring with Zuma!!. Great experience. Take a Tour!!

Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are so pleased that you chose Private Tours DC to be apart of a reunion with family and friends! Thank you so much. It was our honor to show you all around the city. Please come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This tour experience was beyond our expectations and truly made our family afternoon a fun, informative, and happy one. Driver and guide Zuma went above and beyond to make our tour (on the busiest day of the year in Washington, D.C.) a huge success. Clean bus, on time, connected well with the group.

1  Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with Zuma! He is very well informed and has a wonderful personality to boot! Thanks for taking your time to write a glowing review and please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

From start to finish you will be impressed with this tour company.

As we planned the customized itinerary with Tracey, the service was prompt and professional.

The bus arrived on time. It was clean, comfortable and air conditioned.
The hotel pick-up and drop-off was a huge plus.
Our guide, Zuma, was well informed, courteous and engaging!
He went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves.

You will not be disappointed with Private Tours of DC – outstanding customer service!

Christine
Marquette, Michigan

Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey b, Manager at Signature Tours of Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Chris,
Your family was just wonderful! Thanks for letting us be a part of your special time here in DC. It was our pleasure to service your group!
Sincerely,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Tours of Washington, D.C. also viewed

 

Been to Signature Tours of Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing