We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Nearby Hotels
$370
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$328
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$404
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$375
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$463
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveler rating
1,203
430
110
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
430
110
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housegreat locationh streetfree breakfastwithin walking distancethe breakfast areayogurtbreakfast stafftwo blocksvalet parkingstreet noisenational mallthe hotel staffindoor poolclean hotelwould stay here againother attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

All the reviews are right on. The staff in this hotel is first rate, and very friendly. The hotel is only one block away from the blue line metro. Starbucks is right on corner. There is a pharmacy two blocks away. Multiple food places within 2 blocks. The White House is only 3 blocks away.

The rooms are a little small, but typical for big city. They rooms are very nice, newly remodeled and great beds. The free WIFI worked great and no issues. Small gym, but it was fine. The indoor pool was small.

The morning breakfast is great. It is always stocked well, and it changes daily.

The only negative (I'm being picky) is I got tired of the paper cups/glasses. I understand the green eco thing, BUT I would have loved a "glass" of water, or a "cup" of coffee. All glasses and cups are paper, including inside your room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Hampton Inn White House was perfectly and conveniently located to great eating and site-seeing locations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, not only with directions but provided some terrific meal recommendations. The rooms were large, clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific. The Hampton Inn White House provided a great value and helped make my mini vacation even better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was excellent and hotel staff, from front desk and food and housekeeping were very good. I also liked that it was within walking distance to the White House, which I was touring the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was a great find only been open for 1year . The hotel looked very clean , as soon as we walked in the door it was a nice surprise, lovely bright decor . So glad we chose this hotel, room was a good size with a lovely comfortable bed . We enjoyed a very nice free buffet breakfast , beverages are available all day. It is in a very good location for sight seeing very near The Whitehouse. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend .

Room Tip: We had a room without a view but we didn't mind we were on the 6th floor. A very comfortable room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at National and walked over to the Blue Line - we were in the hotel in 15 mins. Very easy and Washington people were nice and directed when we were not sure of the train.
Hotel had warm cookies upon our arrival with infused water in the lobby.
Free Breakfast was included.
Rooms were clean and modern
Beds were comfortable.

Only bad thing... The street musician that would start to okay every morning before 8am. He plays the trumpet quiet well be not the music I want to wake up to. Funny thing was the only day he didn't serenade us was the morning that it rained! Thank God!!!
Very friendly and helpful staff. Many were in training but tried their best with the little that they knew.
Good place to stay - I would stay there again - I like the convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasterTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews