We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveler rating
1,238
451
112
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
451
112
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housegreat locationfarragut west metro stationh streetwithin walking distancefree breakfastthe breakfast areayogurttwo blocksbreakfast staffvalet parkingstreet noisewould stay here againnational mallclean hotelthe hotel staffindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting and pleasure stay. Very good hotel. It was a great location to experience close by landmarks by walking and close to the METRO. About 30 minutes by metro to the Nationals.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Washington Hampton Inn Hotel was comfortable, clean and safe, centrally located to access tour bus and close to the white house. My family and I had a great stay in Washington dc. The breakfast was good with many healthy choices. The staff was friendly, helpful and gave us good ideas for dinner. My hotel room was comfortable, very clean, decorated very stylish and modern. House keeping did and excellent job keeping the room clean and fresh. Overall my stay was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed just for the weekend after the 4th, great value for DC and close to the Farragut West Metro....hotel seems somewhat unfinished (note gap in drywall next to elevator indicator).. and a bit too bright for my taste. Housekeeping staff missed cleaning coffeemaker and replacing in-room coffee service materials... Front Desk staff was amazing, especially Asst Mgr...tall redhead...and the gentleman with dreads who insisted he COULD NOT allow me to pay for a razor! breakfast lacked the variety of some other locales, with just two hot offerings vs 4 in most that I stay regularly. I think the most off-putting "feature" was the hovering of the parking attendants in and around the entry way.chatting and blocking access...maybe build them some sort of kiosk? Would definitely stay again if travels take me back to DC

Room Tip: As this is a new property, rooms are nicely appointed, but if not maintained, can quickly be rundown. Was on the 9th floor, didn't notice any exceptional noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brake4bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent hotel for a great price. The hotel is beautiful, spacious, clean, modern. Breakfast was very good. We usually do not eat at hotel breakfast buffets, but this one was top-notch. The staff were wonderful, kind, helpful, welcoming. We walked everywhere (mall, capital, Union Station). We did take a cab (only about $15) to Arlington Cemetery which was very reasonable for four people. The only downfall was the size of the pool...but most DC hotels don't have a pool. I will only stay here for future DC visits. It was an excellent experience for my family.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good, I believe.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TAB-racewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you TAB-racewife, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and look forward to seeing you next time
Jadranka Belajic
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here just one night, but it was so awesome. It is brand new, the rooms were beautiful and the beds were sooo comfortable, we slept like logs. It was so quiet we didn't want to leave. The breakfast was amazing. Waffles, eggs, sausage, the works!!! Just a block from the White House and all the memorials and attractions, you can walk to them. I would recommend this to everyone-- so glad Hampton is in Washington!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear GaryG
Thank your for staying with us, I am pleased that your experience had exceeded your expectations. Be assured I have recognized the team by sharing your comments. Please come visit us again soon!
Jadranka Belajic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews