We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome accommodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting and pleasure stay. Very good hotel. It was a great location to experience close by landmarks by walking and close to the METRO. About 30 minutes by metro to the Nationals.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    369
    92
    29
    20
See reviews for
573
413
70
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DEERFIELD BEACH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Washington Hampton Inn Hotel was comfortable, clean and safe, centrally located to access tour bus and close to the white house. My family and I had a great stay in Washington dc. The breakfast was good with many healthy choices. The staff was friendly, helpful and gave us good ideas for dinner. My hotel room was comfortable, very clean, decorated very stylish and modern. House keeping did and excellent job keeping the room clean and fresh. Overall my stay was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed just for the weekend after the 4th, great value for DC and close to the Farragut West Metro....hotel seems somewhat unfinished (note gap in drywall next to elevator indicator).. and a bit too bright for my taste. Housekeeping staff missed cleaning coffeemaker and replacing in-room coffee service materials... Front Desk staff was amazing, especially Asst Mgr...tall redhead...and the gentleman with dreads who insisted he COULD NOT allow me to pay for a razor! breakfast lacked the variety of some other locales, with just two hot offerings vs 4 in most that I stay regularly. I think the most off-putting "feature" was the hovering of the parking attendants in and around the entry way.chatting and blocking access...maybe build them some sort of kiosk? Would definitely stay again if travels take me back to DC

Room Tip: As this is a new property, rooms are nicely appointed, but if not maintained, can quickly be rundown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brake4bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent hotel for a great price. The hotel is beautiful, spacious, clean, modern. Breakfast was very good. We usually do not eat at hotel breakfast buffets, but this one was top-notch. The staff were wonderful, kind, helpful, welcoming. We walked everywhere (mall, capital, Union Station). We did take a cab (only about $15) to Arlington Cemetery which was very reasonable for four people. The only downfall was the size of the pool...but most DC hotels don't have a pool. I will only stay here for future DC visits. It was an excellent experience for my family.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAB-racewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you TAB-racewife, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and look forward to seeing you next time
Jadranka Belajic
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here just one night, but it was so awesome. It is brand new, the rooms were beautiful and the beds were sooo comfortable, we slept like logs. It was so quiet we didn't want to leave. The breakfast was amazing. Waffles, eggs, sausage, the works!!! Just a block from the White House and all the memorials and attractions, you can walk to them. I would recommend this to everyone-- so glad Hampton is in Washington!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear GaryG
Thank your for staying with us, I am pleased that your experience had exceeded your expectations. Be assured I have recognized the team by sharing your comments. Please come visit us again soon!
Jadranka Belajic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel only opened on 1st June, we stayed for one night on 1st July but wished we had stayed longer as the the staff and hotel are above and beyond any expectation. When arriving after a long flight from England we walked in the front door and were greeted with smiles and a very welcoming atmosphere.The front desk staff checked us in quickly, fresh coffee was available all in all making an excellent first impression. We were made to feel like VIP's by every staff member we came into contact with, the decor was also very homely. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable and of a very good size for a city hotel. Breakfast was included and was more than enough to start off the day, hotel management made themselves known to guests and asking if they could make anything better - just carry on as they were doing as we felt we were stopping in a 5* hotel. Hotel was also only two blocks from the White House. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay and hope to return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you Deb8407,! We’re so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us. And that you found the staff “incredibly friendly and efficient.” Compliments about our staff are our favorite thing to read in TripAdvisor reviews! They’re wonderful and we’re so lucky to have the amazing team that we do.

We appreciate you taking the time to review and share your experience with other travelers. Thanks again and we hope to have you back soon!
Jadranka Belajic
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great Hotel, location, close to white house museums and mall, close to metro and bus easy to get to we did not need to rent a car, amenities, clean room, breakfast, coffee water and hot water available all day, staff made us feel right at home, will recommend to family and freinds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#51 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House

Property: Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Address: 1729 H Street N.W., Washington DC, DC 20006-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the iconic Editors building, the Hampton Inn Washington DC/ White House hotel effortlessly combines old-style charm with modern conveniences. Make yourself at home in our inviting accommodations complete with spacious guest rooms, a 24-hour business center, free high speed WiFi throughout the property, 1,351 st ft meeting space, heated indoor pool, free hot breakfast daily, and 24-hour fitness center. You will surely enjoy being within walking distance of the capital city's most iconic attractions including the White House, the National Mall, and Smithsonian Museums., Our D.C. hotel is surrounded by a breathtaking urban backdrop complete with chic boutiques, powerful firms, and upscale dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing