We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveler rating
1,245
454
113
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
454
113
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house great location farragut west metro station h street within walking distance free breakfast the breakfast area yogurt two blocks breakfast staff valet parking street noise would stay here again national mall clean hotel the hotel staff indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,668 - 1,673 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed just for the weekend after the 4th, great value for DC and close to the Farragut West Metro....hotel seems somewhat unfinished (note gap in drywall next to elevator indicator).. and a bit too bright for my taste. Housekeeping staff missed cleaning coffeemaker and replacing in-room coffee service materials... Front Desk staff was amazing, especially Asst Mgr...tall redhead...and the gentleman with dreads who insisted he COULD NOT allow me to pay for a razor! breakfast lacked the variety of some other locales, with just two hot offerings vs 4 in most that I stay regularly. I think the most off-putting "feature" was the hovering of the parking attendants in and around the entry way.chatting and blocking access...maybe build them some sort of kiosk? Would definitely stay again if travels take me back to DC

Room Tip: As this is a new property, rooms are nicely appointed, but if not maintained, can quickly be rundown. Was on the 9th floor, didn't notice any exceptional noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brake4bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent hotel for a great price. The hotel is beautiful, spacious, clean, modern. Breakfast was very good. We usually do not eat at hotel breakfast buffets, but this one was top-notch. The staff were wonderful, kind, helpful, welcoming. We walked everywhere (mall, capital, Union Station). We did take a cab (only about $15) to Arlington Cemetery which was very reasonable for four people. The only downfall was the size of the pool...but most DC hotels don't have a pool. I will only stay here for future DC visits. It was an excellent experience for my family.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good, I believe.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TAB-racewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you TAB-racewife, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and look forward to seeing you next time
Jadranka Belajic
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here just one night, but it was so awesome. It is brand new, the rooms were beautiful and the beds were sooo comfortable, we slept like logs. It was so quiet we didn't want to leave. The breakfast was amazing. Waffles, eggs, sausage, the works!!! Just a block from the White House and all the memorials and attractions, you can walk to them. I would recommend this to everyone-- so glad Hampton is in Washington!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear GaryG
Thank your for staying with us, I am pleased that your experience had exceeded your expectations. Be assured I have recognized the team by sharing your comments. Please come visit us again soon!
Jadranka Belajic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel only opened on 1st June, we stayed for one night on 1st July but wished we had stayed longer as the the staff and hotel are above and beyond any expectation. When arriving after a long flight from England we walked in the front door and were greeted with smiles and a very welcoming atmosphere.The front desk staff checked us in quickly, fresh coffee was available all in all making an excellent first impression. We were made to feel like VIP's by every staff member we came into contact with, the decor was also very homely. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable and of a very good size for a city hotel. Breakfast was included and was more than enough to start off the day, hotel management made themselves known to guests and asking if they could make anything better - just carry on as they were doing as we felt we were stopping in a 5* hotel. Hotel was also only two blocks from the White House. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you Deb8407,! We’re so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us. And that you found the staff “incredibly friendly and efficient.” Compliments about our staff are our favorite thing to read in TripAdvisor reviews! They’re wonderful and we’re so lucky to have the amazing team that we do.

We appreciate you taking the time to review and share your experience with other travelers. Thanks again and we hope to have you back soon!
Jadranka Belajic
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great Hotel, location, close to white house museums and mall, close to metro and bus easy to get to we did not need to rent a car, amenities, clean room, breakfast, coffee water and hot water available all day, staff made us feel right at home, will recommend to family and freinds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews