We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveler rating
1,237
451
112
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
451
112
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housegreat locationfarragut west metro stationh streetwithin walking distancefree breakfastthe breakfast areayogurttwo blocksbreakfast staffvalet parkingstreet noisewould stay here againnational mallclean hotelthe hotel staffindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,656 - 1,661 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent hotel for a great price. The hotel is beautiful, spacious, clean, modern. Breakfast was very good. We usually do not eat at hotel breakfast buffets, but this one was top-notch. The staff were wonderful, kind, helpful, welcoming. We walked everywhere (mall, capital, Union Station). We did take a cab (only about $15) to Arlington Cemetery which was very reasonable for four people. The only downfall was the size of the pool...but most DC hotels don't have a pool. I will only stay here for future DC visits. It was an excellent experience for my family.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good, I believe.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TAB-racewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you TAB-racewife, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and look forward to seeing you next time
Jadranka Belajic
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here just one night, but it was so awesome. It is brand new, the rooms were beautiful and the beds were sooo comfortable, we slept like logs. It was so quiet we didn't want to leave. The breakfast was amazing. Waffles, eggs, sausage, the works!!! Just a block from the White House and all the memorials and attractions, you can walk to them. I would recommend this to everyone-- so glad Hampton is in Washington!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear GaryG
Thank your for staying with us, I am pleased that your experience had exceeded your expectations. Be assured I have recognized the team by sharing your comments. Please come visit us again soon!
Jadranka Belajic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel only opened on 1st June, we stayed for one night on 1st July but wished we had stayed longer as the the staff and hotel are above and beyond any expectation. When arriving after a long flight from England we walked in the front door and were greeted with smiles and a very welcoming atmosphere.The front desk staff checked us in quickly, fresh coffee was available all in all making an excellent first impression. We were made to feel like VIP's by every staff member we came into contact with, the decor was also very homely. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable and of a very good size for a city hotel. Breakfast was included and was more than enough to start off the day, hotel management made themselves known to guests and asking if they could make anything better - just carry on as they were doing as we felt we were stopping in a 5* hotel. Hotel was also only two blocks from the White House. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you Deb8407,! We’re so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us. And that you found the staff “incredibly friendly and efficient.” Compliments about our staff are our favorite thing to read in TripAdvisor reviews! They’re wonderful and we’re so lucky to have the amazing team that we do.

We appreciate you taking the time to review and share your experience with other travelers. Thanks again and we hope to have you back soon!
Jadranka Belajic
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great Hotel, location, close to white house museums and mall, close to metro and bus easy to get to we did not need to rent a car, amenities, clean room, breakfast, coffee water and hot water available all day, staff made us feel right at home, will recommend to family and freinds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Brand new hotel blocks from the white house. Valet price was reasonable and was within walking distance to shopping, dining and metro. Throughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was extremely helpful. Looked up locations for us and even chased our friends down when he forgot to give them the car keys so he wouldnt get a ticket. We didnt use the pool or the business center, but scoped out both. Breakfast also looked good. Will stay there again if we are back in DC

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you Atripadvisormember, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and look forward to seeing you next time.
Jadranka Belajic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews