We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wiseguy Pizza

Wiseguy Pizza
Ranked #165 of 3,196 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

One of the best NY Style Pizza we ever had. Crispy thin crust pizza with little sweet sauce.
Inside is small but cozy, they also carry NY Boylan Soda.

We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    42
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A great surprise!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you read my other reviews you will see that I love pizza. I was tired after a long day of travel and this place was close to my hotel. I had two slices of cheese, a salad and a soft drink. I plan to return tomorrow as it was delicious. Excellent east coast style (thin crust) pizza, fresh salad and get your own soft drink (not a name brand that I can remember but not coke or pepsi). Nice indoor seating on a hot day. It ran about $12 and I was plenty full when I left (also game with a nice garlic knot). Very nice!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gratefulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
375 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect Local Pizza Joint”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Offering NY Style Pizza in Washington, this was a great find for a Pizza Place. We were out looking at the monuments and wanted some good pizza. Wiseguy Pizza is a great place that the locals enjoy. There is a little seating inside and outside and it’s perfect for the two slices and drink kind of meal. Oh yes, and the slices are large. The size of my forearm. It’s on the other side of the Capital so you may find needing to get a cab over to it or a little walk, but it’s worth it for some good pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nate080411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good pizza for a late dinner.”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We had traveled all day and then gone on a night tour of the monuments, so it was late but they stay open until 5 am!! We had good ny style pizza.

Helpful?
1 Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Most authentic, best tasting pizza we had while visiting and my teenage boys are experts! Could have a little more friendly staff and nicer restroom but service was quick.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiseguy Pizza also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Wiseguy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing