We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Rasika West End

Rasika West End
Ranked #48 of 3,443 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Hampshire & M Street
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We visited both the D St., Northwest location as well as the West End location for this restaurant. The food, in one word, was exceptional. We are from the bay area and there are a great deal of Indian restaurants in our location. The food in this restaurant, however, was exquisite, well presented, excellently prepared and was served with a style and flair unmatched by any restaurant we have attended before. We were a party of seven and were thoroughly impressed with every aspect of the service, food and environment in this restaurant. It is a little bit pricey, but well worth the effort and money you will spend.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank dkhurana94506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 520 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2016

How can you not go to Rasika if you are in DC? The chef has won a James Beard award and the restaurant itself has won many accolades. The prices were reasonable(we went for lunch). The spinach appetiser is a must. It is an Indian restaurant with a twist. I have lived for many years in Asia and I love Indian food. I would recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sushi_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

I went with my family to the West End Rasika. Obviously, this was not the first visit to the Restaurant. The place continues to be a great place to have a wonderful dinner. The food is impeccable and the service remarkable. This is one restaurant not to miss in DC!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilson V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, great dishes, friendly menu. If you look for a different type of restaurant and different type of food, have to visit, family, friends or business.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 899victorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by our hotel. We were able to sit outside on a stunning evening and enjoy our very good chicken tikka masala. Service was very good and the prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank brucekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasika West End also viewed

Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Rasika West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.