We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Indian Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rasika West End

Rasika West End
Reserve with OpenTable
Rasika West End is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 3,189 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Hampshire & M Street
Brownsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
142 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've been to a lot of Indian restaurants, but Rasika is the best I've ever been to. The meals were of generous size and the flavors were fantastic. We had the crispy spinach appetizer and it was amazing. We went in on a busy Saturday evening but they seated our party of two without a reservation. Service was attentive, and the price was reasonable. They had a huge selection of wine, but unfortunately we were not able to sample any. I'm looking forward to going back when I'm in town!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gulloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    192
    63
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Raskia West End or Raskia, you pick. I have been to both. Good food and ambiance. No question or second doubt about that. The quality of food and the servers – all top notch. But I feel that it is a little too over-priced. Will I recommend this place – 100%. Will I personally go there again, probably not. Special occasion, sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HemantKShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is one of the best Indian restaurants in the DC area. Excellent food, great service, and a very soothing décor. Can't wait to go back again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leafield44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Tikka Masala ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place, we stopped in for lunch; I ordered the Chicken Tikka Masala with garlic and herb naan. I would go back everyday for this meal, it was fantastic. Our waiter was helpful and made lots of suggestions. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.

Helpful?
Thank KcDuncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“SandyC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Maybe not one of the best meals that I've ever had, but one of the best Indian outside of India or London. It does Washington proud. The restaurant is lovely, comfortable, with excellent food and service as are all of the owners restaurants. The only problem is securing a reservation. This must be done far in advance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasika West End also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Rasika West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing