We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Find”
Review of Floriana

Floriana
Reserve with OpenTable
Floriana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 3,237 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Q Street
Transit: DC Metro-Red Line-Dupont Circle (Q Street exit)
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was my birthday and the concierge at our hotel recommended this restaurant as it was within walking distance of the hotel Rouge. It is a terraced house with outside eating too. We went indoors as it was still very hot and sat in an intimate dining room. We ordered lasagne for two and fish for the other two. My lasagne was cold in the middle and the waitress removed it without apology and returned it piping hot, again without an apology. It was very nice food however and we did like the place. But its a shame that the legendary service that was apparent all around Washington did not extend to this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    67
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The food was certainly not to die for. You can cook the same at home without much effort. Too bad, as it is conveniently located.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistently amazing”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was telling my wife that tripadvisor shouldn't allow people to submit too many 5 stars and they should only be given to exceptional places. Well, Floriana is one: great service, consistently amazing food (been there 3-4 times and tried at least 6 or 7 dishes), fantastic location and excellent wines, which, by the way, are 50% off on Wed & Sunday!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicothed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not an italian restaurant”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We decided to visit Floriana, as we decided to try a new italian restaurant in DC. Actually, service was prompt and good but it is not an italian restaurant, at all, I believe. Except fried calamari, I can not say that the price is justified.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiziltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Food in this restaurant was amazing. Good service and good wine. Salmon pate delicious but the Scallop and prawn rissotto was superb. I will definetly come back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floriana also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Floriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing