We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon snack”
Review of Constitution Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Constitution Cafe
Ranked #1,735 of 3,752 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: American
Description: A cafe in the National Museum of American History
Restaurant details
Description: A cafe in the National Museum of American History
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

It was a bit pricey,but when there aren't many options you don"t have much choice. The Blondies were good and the Honest Tea was good too.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

I had breakfast here every day and enjoyed it. Good quality American breakfast at a fair price. Looking for five-star waiter service? Go elsewhere. Looking for good quality American breakfast? Go here

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank GrahamUK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a chicken wrap and it tasted okay. It'd be better if they're made the wrap differently that can prevent me from making a mess.

Thank Liliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I paid around $40 for two sandwiches, two drinks, and two chips. The sandwiches looked very good, but found to be lacking in flavor and a bit dry.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Erika627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

Buddy and I ate here this morning waiting for an appt nearby. This place appears to primarily cater to govt employees. The breakfast is in a buffet style with many various foods to choose from. You pay by the lb. I got the french toast *dry and cold), the bacon (ok), sausage. (again ok) and some tater tots. (Again ok) Overall the price was fair for what you got. I'd likely eat here again if nearby and needed breakfast but don't expect much.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constitution Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Constitution Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing