We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very positive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Woodward

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Woodward
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very positive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were concerned after reading a couple of the earlier reviews, but we had good communications with Bridgestreet via email and were allowed to check in early and checkout late. The apartment was clean, large, comfortable and quiet. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room/dining, kitchen, washer dryer etc. Everything worked; security was great; 2 blocks from White House so good for touristy site seeing. Being able to eat breakfast in and come back for an afternoon rest was a real plus. We found a Whole Foods in Foggy Bottom and even had a carry out dinner one evening. We would definitely use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    2
    3
    8
See reviews for
17
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I called to ask for early checking...let 's face it they want you to check in at 4 and check out at 11. I was told they were going to try, the person on the phone was not very nice. When we got there, they knew absolutely nothing about my called and did not wanted to hear it. The room was ready close to 4 pm. Once we got in none to the TV were working, I made 3 phones calls and 2 people had to come in to fix the problem.

I do like the location but they need to improve their customer services to short term guess.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewjerseyCaracol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked an apartment and paid for it in advance then less that 24 hors before we due to arrive we received an email from them saying that they were overbooked and were transferring us to another property. The other property was much further out of town and not suitable to us at all so we cancelled immediately and had yo find snother place to stay, which ended up costing us a lot more due to late notice and availability. We were very lucky to have seen their email as we were not online most of the time. A phone call from them would have been courteous. Even better, they should have honoured their confirmed booking. To then make it worse, we had to chase them up several times to get our money back from them. This took over 3 weeks. I must add that Booking.com, who we booked the property with we're excellent in chasing them up to get our money back. Top marks to them! Zero out of 100 for Bridgestreet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband, two children and I stayed at these apartments from the 17/6/13 to the 25/6/13. We made our booking through Booking.com, and despite a one bedroom and not a two bedroom being booked for us and having to spend our first night in two separate apartments on separate floors , I would still highly recommend staying at these apartments. We were put into our two bedroom apartment the next day and found it to be beautifully furnished, very spacious with a full kitchen including a dishwasher, dining table, lounge room, two bathrooms and a washing machine and dryer. This is a great location, about a block from the Whitehouse and close to all landmarks. The neighbourhood is safe and you can walk around without a worry. There are some good restaurants close by as well as a pharmacy which also carries some food items. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Despite an almost perfect place (location, amenities, services) an open window would be nice in the spring. Inside mounted storm windows prevented any type if fresh air from flowing. Desk staff is a bit daft at times, but splendidly helpful at others. I'd choose this before a hotel any day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

overall very good but toilet sink was badly blocked, i wasnt bothered to ask for it fixed but problem like this should have been discovered and fixed prior to guest arrival. nice and spacious apartment with full kitchen. location excellent very close to all the landmarks i planned to visit. staff is friendly but not very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CL1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I booked a couple of nights in these serviced apartments through booking.com as the price was VERY reasonable. I then got an email apologising that an incorrect price had been charged and wouod I like to cancel the booking or pay a lot more? Naturally, I chose neither option and explained that I have entered into a contract they offered and which they should honour. To their credit they did. Nice small apartment, Good to have the privacy instead of a hotel. I would happily stay again although the cost might now go above my work budget. but I'll check carefully.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasshalffull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Sofitel Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
W Washington DC
W Washington DC
#53 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodward

Property: The Woodward
Address: 733 15th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-2112 (Formerly Bridgestreet Woodward Building)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the timeless presence of Washington at The Woodward. High ceilings and an original stone lobby complement the lavish, boutique-style apartments featured in this charming, historical property. The Woodward sits just a block to the McPherson Metro Station, the White House and Lafayette Park. Guests have access to a business center, free Wi-Fi, valet dry cleaning, courtesy bi-cycles, and a modern gym. A 24-hour concierge, a world class restaurant, and a bakery are also on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Woodward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing