We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hermetically sealed rooms”
Review of The Woodward

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Woodward
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Despite an almost perfect place (location, amenities, services) an open window would be nice in the spring. Inside mounted storm windows prevented any type if fresh air from flowing. Desk staff is a bit daft at times, but splendidly helpful at others. I'd choose this before a hotel any day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

overall very good but toilet sink was badly blocked, i wasnt bothered to ask for it fixed but problem like this should have been discovered and fixed prior to guest arrival. nice and spacious apartment with full kitchen. location excellent very close to all the landmarks i planned to visit. staff is friendly but not very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CL1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I booked a couple of nights in these serviced apartments through booking.com as the price was VERY reasonable. I then got an email apologising that an incorrect price had been charged and wouod I like to cancel the booking or pay a lot more? Naturally, I chose neither option and explained that I have entered into a contract they offered and which they should honour. To their credit they did. Nice small apartment, Good to have the privacy instead of a hotel. I would happily stay again although the cost might now go above my work budget. but I'll check carefully.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasshalffull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Woodward Building is just 5 minutes from the White House. Our 2BR unit was comfortable for my family. We were a party of four and my sister joined us for a night. Living and dining areas were spacious. Kitchen was well laid out and complete with basic appliances and utensils.

Would definitely use this hotel if we'll go back to DC.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dario Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank lagugel_sheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank padawan1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
W Washington D.C.
W Washington D.C.
#58 of 142 in Washington DC
2,329 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#69 of 142 in Washington DC
3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 142 in Washington DC
3,290 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
#64 of 142 in Washington DC
1,742 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#71 of 142 in Washington DC
4,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodward

Address: 733 15th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-2112 (Formerly Bridgestreet Woodward Building)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Washington DC
Price Range: $144 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the timeless presence of Washington at The Woodward. High ceilings and an original stone lobby complement the lavish, boutique-style apartments featured in this charming, historical property. The Woodward sits just a block to the McPherson Metro Station, the White House and Lafayette Park. Guests have access to a business center, free Wi-Fi, valet dry cleaning, courtesy bi-cycles, and a modern gym. A 24-hour concierge, a world class restaurant, and a bakery are also on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Woodward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing